We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient stop over.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4669 Airport Blvd., College Park, GA 30337 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Airport South)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in College Park
Cambridgeshire
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Convenient stop over.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Free shuttle from Domestic terminals of ATL Hotel close by, waited about 20 minutes. Return shuttle runs from 05:00-01:00 every ½ hr. Shares shuttle with Hyatt Place.
Recognition of Plat membership gets free breakfast vouchers. There is an American brassiere attached to the lounge where one can get breakfast, lunch dinner and drinks.
There is a Ruby Tuesdays around the back of the Hyatt, but not much else in the area.
Small pool (open 08:00-23:00) and very basic gym (open 24hrs).
Décor is a bit dated but functional.

Free coffee in the lounge area, not sure what time from\up to though. Was there from 06:00 until at least 09:00 on a weekday.
Guest laundry on the 5th floor. Buy the powder etc in the shop by reception.
Free Wifi in rooms though it did keep dropping to 1Mbps at times.
Fridge in the room + coffee maker. There is a vending + ice area on each floor. This area also had a microwave.
Didn’t hear too much aircraft noise at night.
Overall a good one nighter for a near airport hotel with free shuttle.
I would recommend this hotel and stay again when overnighting at ATL.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    76
    32
    21
    14
See reviews for
37
40
22
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have stayed here several times for an overnight stay before an early flight and I've always been pleased. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean and the beds are pretty comfortable. They have a restaurant and the food is better than you might expect for an airport hotel. The best thing is the airport shuttle that arrives every 30 minutes or so. It's so convenient and the drivers are always pleasant (even at 4am). They have a guarded parking lot to leave your car and the rates are very reasonable. This is the only hotel I will stay at in the Atlanta airport area if at all possible.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My friend and I stayed there and the rooms were nice and clean but could've been updated with new furniture. We did visit the pool and it was ok but there were other guest there smoking so we had to leave, maybe they should have security check the pool periodically. On our second day we went to the restaurant to eat breakfast and it seemed chaotic and unorganized to say the least. First, we waited a few minutes to be seated, no one seemed to want to help us and there were other guest standing behind us as well. Finally a lady ( not sure who she was because she didn't have on a uniform and couldn't see her name tag) seated us with menus and told us that a server would be with us shortly. We waited a few more minutes and there was a tall lady who seemed to avoid us and another young lady standing by the register who seemed to be just standing there. A server finally came to our table and she seemed frustrated and was not very friendly but did take our order. When we did finally get our food it was ok considering how long we waited.....but the service was terrible!!!!! I would not recommend anyone staying there to eat in the hotel restaurant, it is not the quality that I have come to expect from a brand that I have stayed with many times. Bernard answered our questions at the front desk he was friendly and the lady that seated us was friendly and apologetic for our wait.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernejean T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. The management and staff value you as a customer, and we take your comments as an opportunity to re-train our staff to offer you and other guest the best possible service. We do hope that in the future that you will give us another chance to provide you with the service that I know our staff can provide.

Erne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Though the room was 60 degrees on July 2 when we arrived, we got it to a comfortable 72 by opening the drapes and turning off the air. The room was large and very clean. Pros: Friendly employees, free shuttle to airport, refrigerator and coffee maker in room, the Wi-Fi worked great and was free. Cons: In order to pay for the free shuttle, one is charged $6.00 to not use the shuttle system and park one's car. Also the lack of a micro- wave, and no continental breakfast was a bummer.

Room Tip: Stay away from the drink machines due to the noise..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed Wednesday June 26th, corner room I believe 425, because of a missed connection and Delta paid for my room. Upon check in I asked I believe Melinda or Melanie if I could add my Platinum Priority club number and she said no, because the airline was paying for my room. I then asked if I could get a water, drink or anything as a Platinum Priority Club member and she again shot me down. Disappointed as I choose to Stay with the IHG group because of perks, If I’m paying, my wife’s paying or airline is paying, I’m still a Platinum member.
The Room was hot so I adjusted the thermostat and in the morning it was actually hotter in the room then when I checked in. My shower and coffee pot were dirty.
Upon departing the same lady was at the front desk, I asked for a receipt as a record I stayed at the hotel. Melanie or Melinda was rude and told me everything goes to the airline and she can do nothing to help me. Again crappy customer service and a dirty hot room,
I will never stay at this hotel again, free or not, it was a terrible experience.
Tony W

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernejean T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you Tony for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate you being a loyal customer. Tony, we have looked into the problem with the thermostat in that guestroom and we have been able to fix it. We take your comments seriously regarding customer service, and we will be re-training our front desk staff on some of the challenges that you faced. In the future, we do hope that you would give us an opportunity to service you and provide you with great service.

Sincerely,
Ernejean Toney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My family and I had an excellent experience at this hotel. The employees were very friendly. Debra at the front desk was awesome. She was very knowledgeable of her job and very attentive to the guests needs. She is an asset to this facility.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel was convenient as far as location. The carpet in the room could use a cleaning though. The staff Kurtisha and Ebony were great. They were polite, friendly and answered ant questions that we had. I will definitely use this hotel again. Even the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South

Address: 4669 Airport Blvd., College Park, GA 30337 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Airport South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel is conveniently located off I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport (ATL). Our hotel provides guests with easy access to Atlanta's major businesses and attractions. In addition, the Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport offers complimentary shuttle service to the Atlanta airport. Our full-service Atlanta hotel is just minutes from countless attractions and shopping options, including the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, the Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coke and Centennial Olympic Park. Atlanta corporate travelers will appreciate our Atlanta hotel's location near area businesses such as Coca-Cola, CNN as well as the Georgia Int'l Convention Center. Atlanta's Georgia World Congress Center is just eight miles away. Our hotel offers 3500 sq. ft. of event space with full catering and A/V services available. A 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi are available to accommodate your business and personal needs. During your stay at our award-winning Atlanta hotel, enjoy premium amenities like an indoor pool with a whirlpool, our Nautilus-equipped fitness center and the American Brasserie Restaurant and Lounge, which offers a variety of favorites in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. Room service is also available for your convenience. Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport the best choice for comfort and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Airport South Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.