We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manchester Arms

Manchester Arms
1705 Virginia Ave, College Park, GA 30337-2013
404-763-9980
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in College Park
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: A pub-style restaurant near the Atlanta Airport.
nottm
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“fantastic find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

being from England an english pub was not our first choice but so glad we went .... the food was fantastic... i had pulled pork .. the service was good ,the staff friendly, and a good choice of wines... we will be going back next time for sure

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    23
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
857 reviews 857 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 270 cities Reviews in 270 cities
379 helpful votes 379 helpful votes
“Great patio, delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Dined here with spouse and three others last night. Ordered two of the jalapeño meatball appetizers (three per plate) and it came with delicious BBQ reduction and homemade potato chips. Yum. Dinners were Rocket Salad with grilled flank steak (super), fish and chips (not too greasy), and the salmon special with Carmelites Brussels sprouts (cleaned the plate).

Our favorite local restaurant with good staff who always check to see if you need a refill or another drink. Outside tables are great for enjoying a pleasant evening. Looking forward to our next visit already.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, TN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Hidden Jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I were on our way to Namibia, Africa for a safari. Our flight left the next day, so we took the advice of Trip Advisor and had supper at Manchester Arms. We made the right choice.
The food was out of this world. The staff was "Top Notch". The atmosphere was great. When the owner, Anna Katherine, found out we all came from the same area in Tennessee, we sat and reminisced for over 30 minutes.
We plan to be back in the area in 3 to 4 months and for sure will re-visit Manchester Arms.

Mauser

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“No better restaurant in the airport area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We recently returned to this small local restaurant and found that it continues to offer the best food in South Atlanta. With tables both inside and outside, it has a great atmosphere and a chef that rivals the best in Atlanta. Couple that with a broad selection of draft and bottled beers and great bar staff and you end up with a real winner. The owner, AK, is there most of the time and insures that you feel welcomed into a Southern experience. Great local pub!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great Food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Enjoyed a dinner with friends at Manchester Arms. We were there on a Thursday evening, no wait to be seated, but lots of lively guests. We had a table of 4, shared the Blue Cheese Chips as an appetizer. They were wonderful, so good in fact, we ordered another. Between the 4, we had the rib eye, the shepards pie and the smoked pork chop. The shepards pie was very tasty, lots of meat and veggie chunks with very good flavor. The steak was very good, cooked to order. We all agreed the smoked pork chop was the best thing on the table. It was HUGE and cooked/seasoned to perfection. I cant wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manchester Arms also viewed

 
College Park, GA
College Park, GA
 

Been to Manchester Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manchester Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.