We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel...great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2091 Convention Center, College Park, GA 30337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Internet
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in College Park
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel...great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed here a number of times overnight after a late flight to Atlanta. Very easy to get to from the terminal by train versus waiting for an airport shuttle to take you to an offsite hotel. Rooms are terrific...clean and quiet. Especially good hotel compared to many other airport hotels I've stayed in. Service always good

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    103
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
79
48
33
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We were in town for a convention at the complex across the street. It is so convenient, I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Room is nicely laid out, sofa, desk, microwave, refrigerator. The bathroom door is a sliding glass door that didn't close all the way, there was still open an inch which was very ackward since I was here with another person.
you had to remove a card from a card reader at the door to get the lights to go off.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

If you're in town for a convention held across the street it's perfect.MARTA runs straight from the airport so flying in is a breeze. It's centrally located and easy to find off the highway too.
The room are nice and modern with all the amenties you'll need.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here after flying into atlanta, ready to drive down to orlando the next morning. Perfect location - one stop from the airport on the sky train - one more for the car rental centre. Front desk staff were superb. Very friendly, great service etc - perfect after a long flight. Rooms clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet very good with a varied selection. Would definitely stay here again and recommend. Again can't speak highly enough of the staff.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia,USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Skytrain runs right by hotel- very convenient to get to airport.Stayed there in January with my family and had a good , quiet time.....It was for a quiet getaway to relax and share some family time with spouse and daughter..
The room was very large- it had 2 queen beds , sleeper sofa with fridge and microwave.
There were 2 bath rooms - one with a vanity/ sink and toilet, the other had the shower and sink/vanity area.
The only disappointment I had was that the room did not also have a wet bar/sink.
Hotel was very clean, decor was interesting- energizing.
Complimentary buffet breakfast was good- eggs , waffles, sausage, fruits , cereals, pastry, juices and coffee.

Shopping areas and restaurants were about 10mins by car away.Very large mall in the same vicinity.
Had a good time- will return again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

So convenient! Get off the plane, on the sky train, and there you are! The bar sold us a bottle of wine and up we went to our nice room, TV, and great bed. Good breakfast and a newspaper. Efficient check in and check out.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

After all day travelling and a 9 Hour flight we were happy to see our room. It's situated a short ride on the airport transit light railway and is ideal if you waiting or arriving to Atlanta.

We deceided to stay here after our long trip so that we were fresh when we picked up our rental car the following morning.

We were greated on our arrival with a big smile and staff that were very eager to please and seemed really happy that we were staying here.

The room/suite was modern clean warm and spacious with a great feel to it and the bed was oh so comfy. We went accross the road a 2 minute walk for a beer and a bite to in in the main Marriot hotel and then we were zoonked and went back to the room for what turned out to be a great nights sleep.

Breakfast was great, just what I needed and all fresh and resupplied as required with no fuss.

Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Great for Transit to Airport if departing or arriving and to relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway

Address: 2091 Convention Center, College Park, GA 30337
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in College Park
#1 Green Hotel in College Park
#1 Family Hotel in College Park
#1 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently connected to Hartsfield - Jackson Atlanta International Airport via Skytrain, making us an ideal choice for visitors to the city. Guests will appreciate our location near many of the area's top businesses as well as our spacious suites and complimentary breakfast and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway Hotel College Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.