We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 Old National Pkwy, I-285 & I-85, College Park, GA 30349 (Formerly Airport Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in College Park
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

In a few words this hotel is clean, renovated, close to the airport, friendly staff. The only thing would make it even better is if the breakfast would be a little bit more substantial. Other than that I definitely recommend this hotel. I would say best deal for the airport area

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
10
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This was my first experience staying at a Quality Inn and to be honest I was a little apprehensive to say the least. I had been warned about the neighborhood this hotel is in, but for this review I will focus on the actual hotel property. Since October 2013 I have stayed at this location almost a dozen different times. This is my go-to hotel for work around Atlanta Hartsfield.

The hotel operates an airport shuttle running every 30 minutes at the top and bottom of the hour beginning with a 5am departure to the airport and ending with the last shuttle from the airport to hotel at 1 am. The shuttle bus picks up in Zone 3 and --not to be confused with the Quality Inn Conference Center which runs a similar shuttle also picking up in Zone 3 -- is either a pretty standard bus or van with a nice selection of soothing smooth jazz playing.

The hotel rooms aren't anything to write home about, but let's face it...this isn't the JW Marriott nor did you pay a fortune for it. The Quality Inn South does an exceptional job of providing a clean, safe hotel room with a comfortable bed to rest.

I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of this hotel. The shower sparkles: no black gunk on the grout lines or in the corners (something I can't say for the neighboring Quality Inn Convention Center). There's a clean toilet with a powerful flush...like cruise ship powerful...not that wimpy trickle fear-you'll-need-a-plunger pathetic flush that some budget hotels have. The shower is HOT and steamy and I've never had any issues with running out of hot water. Quality Inn markets their toiletries as 'premium' bath amenities but its just standard shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and soap but its definitely usable.

The bed is rather comfortable, I must admit. I somehow sleep really well here. Unlike another reviewer here, i don't find it too noisy. Saturday nights can be a bit loud from the nightclub/restaurants across from the parking lot but not anything your AC/heater won't drone out. The same can be said about the noise from aircraft passing nearby at the airport. There is a mini-fridge and microwave in every room. The rooms have a flat screen mounted on the wall. The wifi has always been RELIABLE, FAST and doesn't make you jump through hoops to log on either.

I had a friend stay one night at the neighboring Comfort Inn (also a Choice Hotel) and she said 'never again.' I recommended she try this Quality Inn and she thought it was much better in all areas.

There is a free hot breakfast in the mornings and an exercise room, but I've never tried either. All in all, if you need a hotel in the area for work I wouldn't have any reservations about staying here. Obviously I keep coming back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Although the neighborhood was a little sketchy, this hotel was great for us the night before flying out of Atlanta. The breakfast was good, but the man overseeing it seemed more like a guard. Guess he just wanted to keep things as they should be. The convenience of the location outweighed the negatives. The room was very comfortable and we had no problem with outside noise.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We made a one night stay at this hotel and had booked a 2-queen bed room for 2 adults and 2 children. I think this is a very nice hotel with friendly and courteous staff. Free shuttle to/from the airport was very convenient. Restaurants and fast food joints are nearby although don't recommend walking on the streets because it doesnt 'look' safe. Breakfast at the hotel was typical continental and the staff made sure of regular refills. Rooms were OK. Bathroom had a adjustable shower head which was really nice. Overall we had a nice experiece staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Around the world
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel urgently needs a refurbishment! Our room was pretty cold as the windows were drafty. And do not forget the earplugs otherwise your sleep will be disturbed by airplane noise. Good: Free airport shuttle, free breakfast and McDonald's, Burger King, Subway's are in walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is just a phenomenal value. You get so much more than you would ever expect for the price. Newly renovated rooms, free wifi, fridge & microwave in room. The shower had brand new adjustable shower heads with great water pressure and lots of HOT water! We never feel unsafe even when arriving late at night. Only thing I would do to improve would be maybe some eggs & meat on the breakfast but then again it is free. Breakfast was definitely adequate. This will definitely be our hotel of choice in Atlanta from now on.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side of hotel are a little quieter but we had no problem sleeping on the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was stranded in Atlanta last week and rather than trying to rough it at the airport till the next flight I decided to look for an inexpensive hotel. All I was looking for was a place to shower and get a few hours of sleep. This hotel was very inexpensive, clean, quiet and had continental breakfast. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating.Great deal for the price!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South

Address: 2480 Old National Pkwy, I-285 & I-85, College Park, GA 30349 (Formerly Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just completed major renovations to the hotel. Opened as a Quality Inn & Suites in January 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson College Park
College Park Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.