We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing more than a bed and shower” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Cleveland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Cleveland to your Saves list
Knights Inn Cleveland
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   244 S Main St, Cleveland, GA 30528 (Formerly Days Inn Cleveland k)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cleveland
Crossville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nothing more than a bed and shower”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed here several times and got several different rooms, they all had issues, one the toilet never stopped running, one the door had a inch gap under it, another no air conditioning. I have finally found another hotel to stay in that is close to Cleveland, so I just drive. I will not stay here again. Also if you check in during the week and plan non staying through the weekend, be prepared for the rate to increase on Friday and Saturday night, and don't forget to say hello to the "Heckler" on the second floor, every time I have been there this same older gentleman sets on the second floor balcony asking all about what I am doing in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    10
    20
    41
See reviews for
35
19
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The motel was a nice place to stay. It is in a convenient location and a good choice of room locations within the motel. Good beds, clean linens and we enjoyed our stay. Desk people were friendly. and helpful giving directions to our next destination. Convenient location to several eating places.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Don't get me wrong..I am very grateful we had a place to stay for the night. That being said, we slept in our sleeping bags and agreed that we would sleep in our car the next time rather than stay there again. We spent as much money for the room as we did at MUCH nicer hotels and literally only went in to sleep and left in the morning as soon as we woke up. Without the grimey details, it was very dirty and outdated. Phone books were being used to hold up the bed frame. On top of all of that, what must have been the cleaning lady or part of the 'family management' walks up and down the corridor constantly staring at everyone. I don't know why because by the quality of stay it doesn't seem like they use much pride to keep up the hotel! For anyone looking...drive to the next town for somewhere to stay. It will be worth it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed in mid-October 2013. Room was clean, beds were firm and comfortable, front desk manager was gracious, polite and helpful. It was far better than a more expensive room I stayed in last October in Atlanta. My buddy and I were very pleased with the hotel and the service and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Cleveland

Address: 244 S Main St, Cleveland, GA 30528 (Formerly Days Inn Cleveland k)
Location: United States > Georgia > Cleveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Cleveland 1.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.