We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good BBQ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rib Country

Rib Country
2652 Highway 129 S, Cleveland, GA 30528-4953
706-865-1119
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 44 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: One of several locations.
Restaurant details
Description: One of several locations.
Helen, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I'm not a BBQ person but like there's. I've never ate there just ordered it to go. It is very good and juicy not dry.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice place, terrible food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The restaurant is just south of the center of town with ample parking. It is spacious and has a nice decor, mainly wood. Service was friendly and generous. The problem is the food. This was easily the worst barbecue we've ever had. The pork was kind of tasteless and the brisket was dry and seriously overcooked. They really need to pull up their socks and take some barbecue lessons. It's too bad that such a nice place has such poor food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“not at all good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The pork we had was dry, the BBQ sauce was awful, baked beans were hard, french fries had a very odd taste, the toast was very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“My favorite local BBQ rib place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

I love to go to this place. They have a very good business on the weekends, so go early or late; during the week no so bad. The BBQ ribs are great, my wife and I have split the 1.5 rack of ribs several times. The pork is excellent also. Staff is nice and friendly.......and the iced tea glass is large; go and enjoy.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville,GA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Bar B Que”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Get ready to EAT! This place has great Bar B Que! The ribs are perfect! Service is great and it is totally worth the drive over there. Can't say enough good things about this place.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib Country also viewed

 

Been to Rib Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rib Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.