We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a burger joint with a view.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yonah Burger

Yonah Burger
2051 Helen Hwy, Cleveland, GA 30528-2841
706-865-4791
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 45 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“It's a burger joint with a view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed the turkey burger and the homemade chips. Really nice but a bit salty. Hubby enjoyed his huge hamburger steak plate with fries and Texas toast. You walk up inside or outside to order then they bring the food to you. I really like the real utensils and plates instead of the disposable stuff at other burger joints. The cole slaw was swimming in mayo and the air was very cold but the food was good enough to come back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    32
    14
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Georgia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just Okay!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I live in the Cleveland, Georgia area. I am always looking for a good burger. This place is okay, better than McDonalds. The seasoning they added to their fries made me sick. The portions are good. Don't go late evening. The loudest place in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“YUMM-O!!!!!! Nuff said, worth the trip!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great burgers, fries and iced tea. Service is good, friendly staff!! You can sit inside or out, both have ample seating.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Burger, but prefer 5 Guys”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went to Yohah burger expecting to have one of the best burgers we have ever had, and although it was a good hamburger, we prefer the burgers and fresh fries at Five Guys Hamburgers. Will probably not eat at Yonah Burger again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I hate when they compare!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I hate when people compare five guys to yonah burger! I have going here for years and pay $7 for a dbl bacon cheese burger and its bigger and better then five guys or you can pay $12.50 for something smaller. The place does not smell like rotting fries likbbbe five guys! Bottom line- yo ah burger is great! You could get tiny big Mac for the same price as there big dbl bacon cheese burger! I always be going here!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yonah Burger also viewed

 

Been to Yonah Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yonah Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.