We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Soda Fountain Cafe

The Soda Fountain Cafe
19 E Jarrard St., Inside Cleveland Pharmacy and Gifts, Cleveland, GA 30528
(706) 865-5588
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Awesome little place. Must see. A little hard to find but worth it. Try the Georgia Burger! Great service!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    18
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoover, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers, very nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

A Georgia Burger: hamburger with grilled onions and peaches. Really? Yes, and this was the only restaurant that we returned to during our 4-day Georgia mountain vacation. On the way back home we had to have 1 more Georgia burger and (real) onion rings before hitting the road.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“What a step back in time - very cute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The food and treats are great. You will feel like you are stepping back in time... but the ice cream and treats are great. We have a fun day exploring the city and topped it off with a stop by the ole soda fountain... don't miss this spot....

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Excellent burgers. Clean and inviting atmosphere. The staff is friendly. Try the Georgia burger. Very affordable. Parking in the front is limited, but there is more around the side and back. Would definately eat here again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“BIG lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I like soda fountains--and there are not that many left! We visited Cleveland Pharmacy and Gifts while on a one week vacation in North Georgia. Cleveland Pharmacy is located on the town square in Cleveland--a bustling traffic pattern around the square. We arrived at peak lunch time on a weekday. If you are a tourist, you may want to time your visit at an off peak time as many locals dine here and it can become crowded causing longer wait times for food. Our order was taken very quickly. I had the Cowboy Burger which was big and very yummy along with a favorite of mine--sweet potato fries. We got to observe groups of locals and it was a very friendly place. We were so full after lunch, we could not order a soda fountain goody--which was why we made a point to visit. SO, beware...maybe just go for an ice cream treat. We will have to visit again and just do the soda fountain.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Soda Fountain Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Soda Fountain Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Soda Fountain Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.