We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite possibly the worst bbq on the planet” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Creek BBQ

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Creek BBQ
671 Helen Hwy, Cleveland, GA 30528
(706) 219-2686
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 45 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Quite possibly the worst bbq on the planet”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

If this is the second best restaurant in Cleveland, I feel really badly for the folks who live here. My wife took one bite of the slaw, one bite of the bbq and one bite of brunswick stew and threw the plate in the trash.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We love this place. It is very clean and the food is awesome. The family that owns and operates this resturant is wonderful. It is a wonderful place to take your family.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“You will like it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Really good BBQ eatery. Very popular with folks around here.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food, good folks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Yummy down home BBQ cooking. Great prices. Good people. Stop by and grab a BBQ pork sandwich. The potato salad was delicious!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have always love the Bar B Que here,Awesome Food, Awesome Service, Awesome people, Awesome atmosphere... I enjoy their prices and food so much that I ordered several pans of Bar B Que etc for my daughters 21st birthday, June 2011...

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Creek BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Blue Creek BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Creek BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.