We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen)
Mains of Balquharn, Portlethen AB12 4QS, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portlethen
Edinburgh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Just Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Words cannot describe how good this hotel is, I booked 10 rooms for my sons wedding close by in templars park maryculter, I was very nervous that all would enjoy the stay and the wedding would go smoothly, I need not have worried the rooms were large and spotlessly clean and comfortable, The staff were exceptional right across the board. the brewers fare was also good value for money and all that we required, this was my first time using a premier inn but it will not be my last. well done premier inn you were a class act.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen), responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Aberdeen South,after your son's wedding.
We as a team, want every guest to leave our hotel with a positive and memorable impression of there stay. The Team are delighted we could assist in making your son's wedding a memorable occasion for you and your guests .
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    66
    21
    7
    1
See reviews for
75
40
9
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was a bit above the average for a,ow cost hotel. The service was very frienldy and the needs of my party accommodated.
I would certainly use this premier inn again I cannot review the meals as we did not have any. This was because we were visiting friends and eating with them.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen), responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Aberdeen South(Portlethen). Your feedback is very important to us and are delighted that you had a comfotable stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I found this premier inn very clean, I was in the middle block which is really nice and quiet
from check in , by the lovely Maureen, to check out I was very impressed with the service and helpfulness of the staff

great hotel , would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen), responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Aberdeen South . Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated by my team and myself.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
March, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very good, but disappointed with the disabled bathroom, which did not have a walk in shower, only a clamber in the bath one. Otherwise highly recommended and great staff and dining facilities would go there again.


  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen), responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your review and am delighted that you would recommend Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) .
At the Premier Inn we strive to make every guest's stay to be good in every aspect.
We apologise that none of the disabled rooms at this site have walk-in shower facilities but will pass this comment on to management.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHAPELTOWN, SHEFFIELD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I have yet again stayed at the Portlethen Premier Inn for 3 nights, visiting family and friends in Aberdeen.

The reception staff are always very friendly and pleasant, making sure guests know everything they should about staying at Premier Inns.

We had been able to request a room on the ground floor, and the one allocated met our needs perfectly.

As always, the room was clean and tidy, and where necessary items were replenished on a daily basis.

I would recommend this Premier Inn to anyone wishing to stay just outside the city of Aberdeen.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen), responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your very positive review about the Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen). We as a team make every effort to provide all our guests with a good stay in every aspect.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting the area.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dufermline
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Nice clean, covenient hotel with a reasonable restaurant on site. Sadly the bed did not come up to our expectations and the different grades of pillows hadn't reached the room we were in. Plenty parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen), responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very much appreciated . We are delighted that you found the rooms neat and clean . We are also excited about the new beds and look forward to the delivery in the near future.. Please be assured your comments have been noted and we are following it up with management.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

You get what you expect from a premier inn. Clean hotel, comfy bed and basic facilities. Room was very clean. Price was reasonable. Did have disruption the one night by noisy guests and on leaving the staff asked if we had a good night stay, mentioned about disruption and they refunded room for that night without hassle. Staff were friendly on entering and leaving hotel. Pub next door is fine for a cheap meal or drink.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen), responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Aberdeen South(Portlrthen)
We are delighted we lived up to your expectations of what you expect at Premier Inn clean comfortable rooms with friendly staff.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future to the Premier Inn

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen)

Address: Mains of Balquharn, Portlethen AB12 4QS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Portlethen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portlethen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 6 miles outside of the City Centre, Aberdeen South Premier Inn allows easy access to the city and other destinations such as Portlethen and Stonehaven. This is an ideal business location during the week and fun for all the family over the weekend. Our Aberdeen South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, free parking and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen South Hotel Aberdeen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.