We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizzafest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Hut

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Hut
248 Highway 441 North, Clayton, GA 30525
(706) 782-2111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 48 Restaurants in Clayton
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Lakemont, Georgia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Pizzafest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Excellent service, awesome pizza's, quite a viriaty of different pizza's and pasta dishes. Bread sticks, cinnamon sticks are to die for!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tiger, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Only for the desperate pizza eater”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just OK. Not much choice in the area, so if you just HAVE TO have some pizza, this will do, but don't expect it to be great. It's not NY pizza, friends!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, Nice Place, Need to can an employee”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The food was great, the place seems nice enough, but the older, larger man, (Eddy on my receipt) needs to either be fired or moved to the back. He was quite offensive with his sexist remarks to my wife regarding me making the money and her spending it. I had to make sure he understood that the money I was spending was ours. He used his little bigoted one-liner on numerous customers as we waited on our food (which he said would be 10 minutes and ended up being 30-40).

There's just no place for his attitude in our society and his manager should realize that and not have him in contact with customers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillard, Georgia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Just redone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

They just completed a complete rehab of Pizza Hut and it looks very nice now. Before it looked very run down and not inviting at all. As usual the food is good and we will be going back in the near future.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.