We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mama G's Italian Restaurant

Mama G's Italian Restaurant
777 Highway 441 S, Clayton, GA 30525
706-782-9565
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 46 Restaurants in Clayton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Statham, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Huge portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Very family friendly restaurant serving huge portions. Small salad was enough for 2 people. The thin crust pizzas are great and Veal Parmesan got good reviews too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    39
    24
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fast Service, Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stopped after sightseeing in the North Georgia Mountains all day and found the restaurant to be quite busy. Nonetheless, we were greeted warmly and seated quickly by a friendly host. The menu offered quite a decent selection of Italian favorites, such as spaghetti, lasagna, and pizza. The freshly baked rolls with garlic butter were delicious and the drinks came quickly. Our party of three had two orders of lasagna and one order of pizza. Everyone was very complimentary. The restaurant also has a bar and numerous flat screen TV's in the dining room if you want to watch news or sports. An excellent choice in Clayton!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good variety on menu.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have a small pizza which was better than expected when you compare what your use to eating most of the time.The pizza (thin crust supreme)was tasty and for a small($13.95) an adequate amount of food for one.
The atmosphere was good with a bar and tv to the right upon entering and a small sitting for waiting.The back entrance is the actual entrance with parking there up on a hill and outside seating with cover before entering the building.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“All I have to say is”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Fettucini Alfredo with Sliced Breast of Chicken..Yummmmm..If you are looking for a dining experience that you can tell others about be sure to stop in at Mama G's..If you go away without a smile on your face or hungry it is your own fault! Great employees and excellent food..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance & Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Ate there a few days ago and loved it, as well as did my friends who were with me. The food was delicious, the waitress was friendly and prompt, and we all had a great time. I recommend this place to all.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama G's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mama G's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mama G's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.