We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE A TRULY HIDDEN GEM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glen-Ella Springs Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Glen-Ella Springs Inn to your Saves list
Glen-Ella Springs Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   1789 Bear Gap Road, Clarkesville, GA 30523   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discover the Falls Pkg.
Ranked #1 of 5 Clarkesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE A TRULY HIDDEN GEM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

my wife and i just got back from the most relaxing 4 days of our lives.ed kivett is truly a dedicated innskeeper.the entire staff starting from debbie, the inns manager,to there entire staff wait on you in a truly professional and courteous attitude.all requests were filled immediately.the on location restaurant,is a true gourmet feast.the grounds are as beautiful as the setting is in the middle of the mountains.waking up and enjoying your coffee sitting in the rocking chairs on your balcony while you see the deer, and turkeys in the nearby fields,or just rocking back and forth while enjoying some delicous habersham wine while enjoying the brisk clean mountain air.this is going to be my first of many future visits. a truly hidden gem.
oscar and joni diaz-albertini

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    38
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
193
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, ga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

We've been several times and love this quaint, out of the way restaurant.
The menu is limited, but I've tried most everything and it's all excellent.
It's close enough to Atlanta to make it a great weekend destination.
The pool and garden area is beautiful.
Highly recommend this lovely place!
Laurie Ausley

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

Where do I start? My wife and I stay in B&B's all the time, and a lot are beautiful, but this was the most unique. It's a little rustic, but don't let that fool you; the accommodations are anything but outdated. The innkeepers are delightful, the staff is kind, and the service and ESPECIALLY the food is out of this world. The inn sits on a very large piece of land and the scenery is breathtaking. We can't wait to get back again. Thanks Ed and Luci!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

My wife and I needed 2 nights away from home, business,children, and caring for a grandchild. We needed a place to rest,relax and rejunenate and we received all we needed and much more at Glen Ella. Our room, #27, was comfortable and well appointed. We had 2 delicious dinners and 2 delicious breakfasts. The staff is wonderfully attentive and pleasant and Luci and Ed, the innkeepers, made sure that our time there ( way too short ) was comfortable.
We absolutely will return as soon as we can.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, GA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

This place is typically classified as a bed & breakfast. It was like a modern, top-of-the-line hotel, combined with a rustic mountain lodge home, in a deep-in-the-woods & in the mountains setting. We were there for a small family gathering of adults. The autumn leaves were just past their peak, but still beautiful. It was rainy most of the time, and we simply didn't care. We had everything we needed for being together, catching up, catching "the game" on TV, going out shopping/sight-seeing. The rooms were very nice. They were, well, "roomy", clean, comfortable, fireplace with remote control in some, & remote controlled heating/air-conditioning. The beds were very comfortable & the bathrooms very nice (I am a stickler about bathrooms, so this is really saying something).

The service and the restaurant part was also excellent. People in the surrounding area sometimes come just to eat there. ALL of the people were friendly and helpful. I cannot say enough good about them and my stay. I can easily give them Five Stars (out of total of five).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

Glen-Ella Springs Inn is wonderful getaway that is nestled in the woods of North Georgia. It has beautiful, comfortable rooms, a friendly helpful staff, an elegant rustic dining room. wonderful dinners and good breakfasts. It is near the natural wonder of Tallulah Gorge and Black Rock Mountain State Park. Its a real treat to visit Glen Ella when the leaves are turning in Autumn.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carloina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

Every moment of our trip at the Glen Ella Springs Inn was fabulous! Our visit began with a rehersal dinner on Friday night. The food was delicious and the staff was most accomdating. The rooms are large, clean and very well appointed. The 600 thread count sheets are as close as you will get to taking a nap in heaven. The food in the restaurant is excellent, especially the homemade pancakes cooked in front of you. The inn keepers and all employees were truly gracious hosts. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glen-Ella Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen-Ella Springs Inn

Address: 1789 Bear Gap Road, Clarkesville, GA 30523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Clarkesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Clarkesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glen-Ella Springs Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just north of Atlanta, sits this historic country inn, nestled on 17 acres in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Featuring 16 elegant yet rustic guest rooms and a fine dining restaurant, guests are treated to a serene setting and award winning cuisine. There are numerous hiking trails and waterfalls nearby to explore. Or simply relax and enjoy the picturesque setting of the inn with extensive herb and flower gardens, swimming pool, sun deck and expansive meadow where you'll often see deer grazing. Glen-Ella Springs was also named to National Georgraphic Traveler's Stay List 150 in 2008 and has been recognized as one of the Top Ten Dining Destination (in the state)by Georgia Trend Magazine since 2004. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Despegar.com so you can book your Glen-Ella Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen-Ella Springs Hotel Clarkesville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glen-Ella Springs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.