We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a business meeting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glen-Ella Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Glen-Ella Springs Inn to your Saves list
Glen-Ella Springs Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   1789 Bear Gap Road, Clarkesville, GA 30523   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Christmas comes early!
Ranked #1 of 5 Clarkesville B&B and Inns
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
“Great place for a business meeting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My company had a two-day business meeting at Glen Ella. We have been there twice and both times, the only complaint I hear is that everyone gains weight from the awesome food.
My event contact, Debbie was great each step of the planning process. All expectations were met and then some. I know most people come here for a romantic getaway, but this is also a great place to meet outside of the office with no distractions (except the view!).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    37
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
181
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed at Glen Ella for Valentine's Day weekend, but when I went to Tripadvisor, it wouldn't let me write another review so soon after my last review in Decemeber of the inn (proof that it's worth going back...again and again!!) ....so I'm back to review it and make sure everyone knows that IT IS THE BEST!
My husband LOVE Glen Ella. From the tranquility of the location, to the immaculate, peaceful rooms, to the outstanding service, we never tire of our trips to this beautiful inn. In fact, it is never a question of "IF" we are going....just "WHEN."
There is nowhere quite like this inn...and I spend a lot of time looking for new places in GA to explore. We love Savannah, try new places in the mountains at times, and even enjoy a night in Atlanta occasionally, but Glen Ella is at the top of the list. It's our "go-to" escape always.
We love that it is a short drive (little over an hour), but it feels so far away from our hectic lives. We can go for a night or two, and it feels like so much longer. We love arriving, parking our car, and enjoying the serenity of the grounds and room. We are welcomed warmly, but we have total privacy. We can talk, read, walk, explore the surroundings, and reconnect as a couple. When it comes to dinner time, there is nothing like the Glen Ella restaurant experience. It is completely serene and peaceful, AND the food is OUTSTANDING!!!!! The next morning the breakfast is the same.....OUTSTANDING!
I always love sharing about this beautiful inn. Since we found it about three (?) years ago, I just want others to be able to enjoy such a great stay here.
Thanks to Lucie and Ed....and the whole staff. You create an experience that is unforgettable for your guests.

Room Tip: We love the top floor-penthouses...and I saw the renovations done recently! Beautiful! ....but we a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This inn was brought back to life by a couple who purchased it in the 1980's and created something magical. Now, under new ownership, the restaurant continues to be worth the trip. The inn itself seems to need some spiffing up in various areas. The dirt road running by the inn seems a lot busier than it was a while back and, as a result, there is a lot of dust from the traffic. We would return just for the food next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I planned this past weekend as a secret for my wife. We stay very busy with our 4 children and needed some time for each other. The stay at Glen-Ella was perfect and my wife was extremely happy with the surprise. The location is secluded and beautiful. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. The food was terrific. It was the perfect weekend and we look forward to going back again as soon as possible.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My daughter and I visited Glen-Ella in Feb. 2014. I loved the country setting and the rooms. Everything was relaxing and peaceful. I'm hoping to visit at a time of the year that I get see the meadow in full bloom. The first night we arrived, we had dinner in the dining room and the meal was so tasty, with portions that were more than enough for one person. Everything was delicious. The staff was freindly and very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The rooms here were so beautiful and quaint. Just what you want from a historic inn! The rooms have Keurig machines and breakfast was so yummy in their restaurant. It was such a quiet spot as well to just relax on the deck, the pool or at the fire pit. My family and friends stayed at the Inn for my wedding weekend and it was just gorgeous! The owners, Ed and Luci, were so wonderful to me and my family. The Penthouse suite was large and perfect for getting ready for the wedding and the large jacuzzi tub was much appreciated after the wedding and reception! I highly recommend this location for anyone wanting a quiet, romantic weekend away or for your big wedding day!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

My daughter's wedding weekend was at Glen - Ella Springs Inn. It was magical, beautiful, peaceful and oh so relaxing. The wedding was beautiful, the food delicious and the service exceptional. Thank you Glen Ella for making my daughter and son in law 's wedding day perfect. Paula S.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Glen-Ella Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen-Ella Springs Inn

Address: 1789 Bear Gap Road, Clarkesville, GA 30523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Clarkesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Clarkesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glen-Ella Springs Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just north of Atlanta, sits this historic country inn, nestled on 17 acres in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Featuring 16 elegant yet rustic guest rooms and a fine dining restaurant, guests are treated to a serene setting and award winning cuisine. There are numerous hiking trails and waterfalls nearby to explore. Or simply relax and enjoy the picturesque setting of the inn with extensive herb and flower gardens, swimming pool, sun deck and expansive meadow where you'll often see deer grazing. Glen-Ella Springs was also named to National Georgraphic Traveler's Stay List 150 in 2008 and has been recognized as one of the Top Ten Dining Destination (in the state)by Georgia Trend Magazine since 2004. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Glen-Ella Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen-Ella Springs Hotel Clarkesville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glen-Ella Springs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.