We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M C's Kountry Kitchen

M C's Kountry Kitchen
3690 Hollywood Hwy, Clarkesville, GA 30523-4868
(706) 754-6598
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 45 Restaurants in Clarkesville
Restaurant details
Commerce, Georgia
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stoped in for breakfast had pancakes eggs and sausage the pancakes are huge the place is clean lots of local folks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Locals gather here and good is "home cooking" by a real grandma. Everyone is always friendly and locals and staff are quick to share info about local attractions.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just a little more county”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is the most fabulous place to eat. I call in our breakfast very often, they know your name by voice. Food is so good, service always with a smile. If they had a building three times bigger it wouldn't be the same. They would have to hire more cooks and Gary and Trease are a team. Weekend BBQ is the best ever. FYI call and reserve ur self ribs or there go e with an hour of being open. Yum, yum, yum. I'm headed there now

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Incredible breakfast and true Southern Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This place was recommended to me be a local friend, and I was not disappointed. Not only was the breakfast delicious, but the folks even cooked me a late breakfast even when I showed up at lunchtime. Hospitable and delicious, check it out!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“About as 'down home' as it gets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Everybody seems to know everyone else in this establishment. Friendly folks, good food and service, cheap prices. We had breakfast and it was excellent. Odd hours. Call to see if they are open. Must try dinner one of these nights.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M C's Kountry Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to M C's Kountry Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M C's Kountry Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.