We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashion place, old fashion burger/dogs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A & E Grill

A & E Grill
4739 Georgia 115, Clarkesville, GA 30523
(706) 754-7417
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Clarkesville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Old fashion place, old fashion burger/dogs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We go here often for Friday night dinner; love the place. Very basic old fashion burger and excellent chili dogs. Family run and very nice folks. If you have any room left, homemade desserts are always good as well. We will continue to enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Hand Packed Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Home made deserts and good burgers. You can choose wheat bread if you do not want pasty white bread for the bun. Casual eating for everybody, this is a favorite with many locals.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good food, good food, and nice people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We go to this restaurant about weekly (dinner available Thursday and Friday nights only); love the people, great burgers and dogs and fresh french fries. Will continue to be one of my favorites.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
1 review
“Best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Maybe I'm a homer... but I'll put their burgers up against Holman and Finch Burgers, Yeah Burger, Farm Burger, Bocado, etc. anyday. Of course, as good as the burger is, the hambone is even better.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Once a week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have to have my slaw dog at least once a week! The burgers are REAL burgers and the fries are hand cut, always fresh. They offer other sandwiches, but I'm addicted to the burgers, dogs and fries! Alan and Ellen are friendly, hardworking owners. The prices are excellent because you get a huge burger and fries. Even the iced tea is great. As a local, I would have to say this is the best place for lunch. It is packed at noon, but everyone makes room at their table for you. Oh, and the desserts..homemade and well worth the calories.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A & E Grill also viewed

 
Clarkesville, GA
 

Been to A & E Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A & E Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.