We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay and excellent restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26 South Main Street, Bryce Canyon City, UT 84764   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Raleigh, Nc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good place to stay and excellent restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2006

Rooms were average and the lobby was great with big fireplace and inviting chairs. Restaurant was fabulous.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    961
    719
    249
    126
See reviews for
711
1,081
82
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2006

This hotel sits within in the most beautiful natural setting imaginable. Add to that a consistent dusting of snow, a nice warm fireplace in the lobby, delicious hot chocolate, extremely nice folks from around the globe and that makes for a truly enjoyable stay. We initially chose this hotel because they accepted dogs and the price was right. The rooms were clean, well equipted, instant hot water in the shower and you can park your car right outside your door. They list numberous activities throughout the day for adults and children and provided fee entertainment in the evening. They also have a large retail area and fresh groceries to purchase.

We understand they are undergoing a complete renovation of all their rooms. We look forward to visiting again in the Spring!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, CT
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2006

This is a goofy place to stay. It is huge and very tacky -- but hey, when you're going on an Americana kind of vacation, it's the place to go. I'm sure it is very good for families.

We went in March of '05, and it really was the only place near Bryce Canyon NP open, so we stayed there. Unfortunately, their restaurant (and only one of them) was also the only place open in the area. My fiance is vegetarian, and to say they had slim pickins' for him is an understatement.

The pool was great as was the hut tub. There were lots of friendly travelers around. I can't say it was the quietest place we've stayed nor the loudest. Overall, I supposed I'd recommend it, particularly for that time of year (unless you want to sleep in your car), but I'd try camping in the summer. If you go off season, be prepared for a lot of things being closed, including some of Ruby's amenities. The gift shop and little art gallery were fun, too. Bryce Canyon NP is great, very much worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2006

My partner and I spent two days at the Ruby's and it was a great stay. The Ruby's basically has everything you need there, including a restaurant which is ok, a giftshop, a pretty big grocery store and an indoor pool (and a gas station to make this property more like a town). The staff are friendly and helpful. The lobby is very comfortable with a firespace and WiFi access. Problems with this property: 1. If you are not staying in the main building you may not get a good WiFi signal in your room. 2. The chlorine smell in the pool is very strong, perhaps because of its indoor location. In general this is a good (and maybe the only) choice near Bryce Canyon NP during the winter time.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2006

toilet above our room stopped up. It ran down into our room. all the people there could say was your bad luck. offered no refund or other room. left and will never return. oh they told my wife it was clean water.ha.i am a plumber who were the kidding

  • Stayed October 2002
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bryce Canyon City hotels

Moreno Valley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2006

I'll admit that during the winter the choices near Bryce are limited but Ruby's was a great place to stay. We were in one of the outer buildings but easily walked to the store, restaurant, and gift shop. We took advantage of the winter time 3 night special. The room was very clean, spacious, everything worked and the staff was very helpful, even quieting a group of loud kids next door after just one call to the office. The restaurant was reasonably priced and there was a new sandwich shop off Hwy 12 as another option for food. We would stay there again and already plan to next year.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2006

I know this place gets a lot of stick, but when we stayed there this autumn, we found it perfect. The rooms were huge, the beds were comfy, the restaurant was surprisingly good for a hotel chain, there was free internet access, a decent little supermarket and even a liquor store that sold great wine! Above all it was convenient. We'd travelled a long way that day and been caught in Antelope Canyon in a thunderstorm, we were wet, our clothes were full of sand and we were exhausted. The laundry room onsite was a godsend, the heaters in the room rapidly had our sodden sneakers dried out and we relaxed in the restaurant. No, its not a B&B, so theres not that personal touch, yes, it is a big place and in the middle of summer its probably really busy, and yes, if you want to eat dinner at 6pm then you'll be queueing to get in. But if you get up a little earlier to go for breakfast, maybe eat a little later and realise that even though you don't have a view from your room it doesn't matter because no one goes to Bryce to sit in their hotel, then Rubys will work well for you. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn

Address: 26 South Main Street, Bryce Canyon City, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce Canyon City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bryce Canyon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Ruby's Inn, the closest accommodations to Bryce Canyon National Park, is the perfect base for your exploration of scenic Southern Utah. We offer the finest accommodations and amenities in the Bryce Canyon National Park region. Ruby's Inn at Bryce Canyon is a destination in and of itself. Rubys Inn has 368 Spacious Guest Rooms, 2-Bedroom Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Color Satellite TV, Air Conditioning, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools and Spas. At Bryce Canyon you'll enjoy horseback riding, ATV and helicopter tours, along with Bryce Canyon western experiences such as chuckwagon dinners, rodeos and more. You'll also find our General Store to be the largest, including an impressive selection of authentic Southwestern Indian arts and crafts including jewelry, pottery and weavings. Open All Year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ruby`s Hotel Bryce
Best Western Rubys Hotel
Best Western Bryce
Bryce Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.