We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26 South Main Street, Bryce Canyon City, UT 84764   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

best thing about this hotel is that you can get shuttle directly outside to the park. We were in the main building which we didn't find noisy. Except for a coach party who left at 7 am and were very noisy. used fridge and microwave rather than queue in restaurants. Good rang of food in shop and prices reasonable. Cleanliness and facilities were good for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    967
    723
    249
    126
See reviews for
713
1,088
82
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel seems to be very good, restaurant food really good but perhaps the only thing I can really complain about is the fact that there is no bedside light and we are having to put the main light off and stumble back to bed in the dark. Asked for a bedside light this morning but so far have not got one and its 3.45 pm might still come. Also can' t reserve a table for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was great. Good location. Room was nice. Never had a room with two king size beds, of course had to pay extra. The restaurant was good, nice buffet was great. I only had one Major problem with my stay. My room was on the first floor with one floor above, the floors squeaked every time the people above walked. It was Very noticeable so if u stay get a second floor room

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALEDON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Ruby's Inn in Bryce Canyon is clean, nice sized rooms but VERY busy and a bit noisy. Depending what you are looking for, if you like tourist traps this is the place for you. There are buses coming in to the hotel constantly because it is a place to get souveniers. Ruby's has it''s own gift shop, along with restaurants, and across the street are more shops, another hotel and restaurant. When the buses come in everything fills up, the shops the restaurants the lobby for wireless and so on. We could not eat in any of the restaurants because they were always full with 30 people waiting in line, very frustrating.

Room Tip: I would not stay in the main lodge, we found it very noisy. They have smaller out lodges on the pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, NC
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I plan my trips eight to ten months in advance. There are several reasons for that. I travel via motorcycle and with a group. I make the reservations far in advance so as to get our group (normally 4-6 bikes) together and on the first floor to keep an eye on the bikes. I always follow up with a call about a month out to make sure the reservation is still on the books and as I booked. Ruby's was no exception to that rule.

When we arrived it was downhill from there. Front desk personal had a bad attitude and split our group up into two different buildings that were not even close to each other. I refused to take the rooms. I asked to talk to the manager and the front desk person walked around a wall and came back and said that was the best they could do. I still refused. Finally the manager came around. I showed my reservation and the date made. Along with the notes from the follow up call. After a Mexican stand off, I was finally given the rooms I reserved all together. I hate when hotels thing they are doing you a favor when you are on vacation. Had I made the reservations last minute, I could understand the split, but not the attitude from the front desk. But, that was not the case. I would not recommend this place!

This is nothing but a tourist trap! Find another place maybe a few miles away. It's just not worth it. The rooms are as basic as they get.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bryce Canyon City hotels

keighley
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in september. We had rooms in the hotel part. The rooms were spacious. On our first night we arrived late. There were long queue's for the dining room. There was a lot of room in the dining room but not enough staff to process the customers. Rather irritating groups would jump the queue and be seen to straight away. We had the buffet. There was plenty of food but i thought it average. Not as good as the Gold Coast hotel in Las Vegas where we had stayed the night before. The breakfast was good but we still had to wait in line.
Though our room was comfortable there were noise issues. Out side out room on the landing was an ice making machine which made a lot of noise in the early morning.
One unpleasant problem was our "rest room" Late at night we found that the toilet became blocked-through no fault of ours- and would not flush away. We informed reception the next day and were told "we will fix it have a nice day" When we returned from our day out the toilet was apparently fixed. However late that night we had the same problem with the toilet. It would not flush away. We were ultra careful about how much toilet paper we put down. but it still blocked .Clearly there was a serious problem with the plumbing. We were leaving the next morning but still registered a complaint.

Room Tip: dont have a room with an ice making machine outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Ruby's consists of a number of lodges; we stayed in Lake View which we would recommend as best for outlook and quietness. Big room (might have been adapted for disabled) with everything needed for a short stay, including fridge and microwave, but no safe.
We queued a very long time for the only restaurant which is adequate and offers a menu choice or unlimited buffet option (there is a diner, but that looked grim!).
It is just a short drive to Bryce, or free shuttle bus trip, to what in our opinion is the most spectacular canyon in the West.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn

Address: 26 South Main Street, Bryce Canyon City, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce Canyon City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bryce Canyon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Ruby's Inn, the closest accommodations to Bryce Canyon National Park, is the perfect base for your exploration of scenic Southern Utah. We offer the finest accommodations and amenities in the Bryce Canyon National Park region. Ruby's Inn at Bryce Canyon is a destination in and of itself. Rubys Inn has 368 Spacious Guest Rooms, 2-Bedroom Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Color Satellite TV, Air Conditioning, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools and Spas. At Bryce Canyon you'll enjoy horseback riding, ATV and helicopter tours, along with Bryce Canyon western experiences such as chuckwagon dinners, rodeos and more. You'll also find our General Store to be the largest, including an impressive selection of authentic Southwestern Indian arts and crafts including jewelry, pottery and weavings. Open All Year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ruby`s Hotel Bryce
Best Western Rubys Hotel
Best Western Bryce
Bryce Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.