We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“near Bryce canyon park” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26 South Main Street, Bryce Canyon City, UT 84764   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“near Bryce canyon park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Looked full of character outside, Good Shop and general store inside, laundry facilities good, ample parking. Our Lakeview room, you needed to walk round to see, so no view from our room, it was old chalet feel to the place, dark colours and just a bed to sleep in comes to mind, But it was the closest to the park so that was the only bonus,the feeling this place got the monpoly for being the closest for that reason only.Our door was really poor it would not lock and kept unlocking so had to try to keep slamming which i didn't like due to worry of disturbing other guests.
The restaurant was to us awful, luke warm food and over cook dry burger and ribs disappointing Pricey also for Beef stew with four cuts of potato with added would have made one small pototao so for $15 approx not worth it at all

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    1,063
    831
    282
    143
See reviews for
834
1,216
90
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ww13
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel met our needs, but didn't excel in any particular area. Could be better if they freshened it up a bit. The view from our room was over a small pond and faced sunset, which was nice, but the landscaping was absent, and it looked like a hole in the ground, filled with water, not a feature. The shower has a scald and freeze hazard if anyone uses the sink, nearby. That is not only annoying, it's dangerous!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
129 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We ended up in a handicapped room. Would feel sorry for anyone handicapped that had to stay there. The shower only had one position that it would stay at, and that temperature was COLD. We finally found a way to jam a shampoo bottle under the handle and get it at a warmer temperature. The rooms were large and had decent beds, and for a motel at the entrance to a popular national park, it was not all that expensive. The associated restaurant had good food at reasonable prices, but you had to be real careful deciding when to eat, or you ended up at the tail end of a busload of tourist and the wait could be quite long. It was okay, but definitely claimed the lowest marks of our trip. We were glad we only had one night there.

Room Tip: If you want a king size bed, make your reservations WELL in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We left Bryce Canyon too late to want to drive to the hotel we had booked two hours away, so we got a room here. The room was spacious, modern, and very clean. Couldn't have been better! Not cheap, but it was last minute. Staff was helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Ruby's Inn is conveniently located right outside the entrance to Bryce Canyon National Park. The room was clean, large and nice. Nothing special but the proximity to the park was important. The restaurant was fine but the restaurant at the lodge inside the park is much better.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubys_inn_management, Manager's Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Being right outside Bryce Canyon National Park is a great location, but we're also close to several other scenic areas, such as Kodachrome State Park, Zion National Park, the Escalante Petrified Forest, Red Canyon and the list goes on. It's a great starting point for all sorts of adventures.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5341.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

-Nice comfortable room with a spacious bathroom and very good shower.
-An onsite store with everything that you could want including alcohol
-A restaurant with nice employees and decent food (at least the chicken club is good!)
-Very close to the entrance to Bryce Canyon
-Reasonably priced

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubys_inn_management, Manager's Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Ruby's Inn! I'm glad you had a good visit here, and were able to find everything you needed.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5341.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

super convenient location to the park, good rooms - large comfy beds, huge bathroom,
Heater/AC unit in room was good - not too loud, didn't cycle on and off too much. But the bathroom didn't have a heating unit and was cold in the morning - not a deal breaker though.
the place is set up with several buildings named as lodges, down & out style, parking right in front of each building, we were in lakeside lodge, just a short walk to the restaurant, ok as it was not raining while we were walking. Laundry on the premises but we did not use it. We had a room with 2 double beds and were very happy there

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubys_inn_management, Manager's Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Ruby's Inn. Sorry to find out the bathroom was a bit chilly, we have a heater in them but it's tied to the lighting. Hopefully you'll get a chance to visit us again sometime.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5341.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce Canyon City
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley
4.5 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryce View Lodge
Bryce View Lodge
#4 of 6 in Bryce
3.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bryce Canyon Country Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn

Address: 26 South Main Street, Bryce Canyon City, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce Canyon City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bryce Canyon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Ruby's Inn, the closest accommodations to Bryce Canyon National Park, is the perfect base for your exploration of scenic Southern Utah. We offer the finest accommodations and amenities in the Bryce Canyon National Park region. Ruby's Inn at Bryce Canyon is a destination in and of itself. Rubys Inn has 368 Spacious Guest Rooms, 2-Bedroom Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Color Satellite TV, Air Conditioning, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools and Spas. At Bryce Canyon you'll enjoy horseback riding, ATV and helicopter tours, along with Bryce Canyon western experiences such as chuckwagon dinners, rodeos and more. You'll also find our General Store to be the largest, including an impressive selection of authentic Southwestern Indian arts and crafts including jewelry, pottery and weavings. Open All Year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ruby`s Hotel Bryce
Best Western Rubys Hotel
Best Western Bryce
Bryce Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.