We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26 South Main Street, Bryce Canyon City, UT 84764   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We left Bryce Canyon too late to want to drive to the hotel we had booked two hours away, so we got a room here. The room was spacious, modern, and very clean. Couldn't have been better! Not cheap, but it was last minute. Staff was helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    824
    636
    222
    119
See reviews for
618
927
61
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Ruby's Inn is conveniently located right outside the entrance to Bryce Canyon National Park. The room was clean, large and nice. Nothing special but the proximity to the park was important. The restaurant was fine but the restaurant at the lodge inside the park is much better.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubys_inn_management, Manager's Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Being right outside Bryce Canyon National Park is a great location, but we're also close to several other scenic areas, such as Kodachrome State Park, Zion National Park, the Escalante Petrified Forest, Red Canyon and the list goes on. It's a great starting point for all sorts of adventures.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5341.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

-Nice comfortable room with a spacious bathroom and very good shower.
-An onsite store with everything that you could want including alcohol
-A restaurant with nice employees and decent food (at least the chicken club is good!)
-Very close to the entrance to Bryce Canyon
-Reasonably priced

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubys_inn_management, Manager's Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Ruby's Inn! I'm glad you had a good visit here, and were able to find everything you needed.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5341.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Vermont
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

super convenient location to the park, good rooms - large comfy beds, huge bathroom,
Heater/AC unit in room was good - not too loud, didn't cycle on and off too much. But the bathroom didn't have a heating unit and was cold in the morning - not a deal breaker though.
the place is set up with several buildings named as lodges, down & out style, parking right in front of each building, we were in lakeside lodge, just a short walk to the restaurant, ok as it was not raining while we were walking. Laundry on the premises but we did not use it. We had a room with 2 double beds and were very happy there

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubys_inn_management, Manager's Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Ruby's Inn. Sorry to find out the bathroom was a bit chilly, we have a heater in them but it's tied to the lighting. Hopefully you'll get a chance to visit us again sometime.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5341.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon uk
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Great location for Bryce canyon. Strange slightly tacky area. Great food and supplies shop but expensive average restaurant. The rooms were large and had both a fridge and microwave so we got food from the store. Also used the pool which was fine although no proper changing facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubys_inn_management, Manager's Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn! We are located just a mile and a half outside the National Park, I'm glad you appreciated the location. Sorry to hear that the restaurant was just average, we aim for great.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5341.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

If you are planning a trip to Bryce Canyon National Park, your choices for lodging are limited. The park is located basically in the middle of nowhere, but Best Western clearly dominates the area and is very close to the park entrance. The hotel is huge and has hundreds of rooms in many different buildings. We asked for a quiet room and were in a building away from the main hotel. Our room was quiet and clean, but rather dated. The hotel advertises free Wi-Fi, but it was hit or miss at best and almost non-existent in the evening. The onsite restaurant was okay, but nothing special. There is a huge general store, gas station, post office, laundromat, and many other facilities for hikers, campers, etc. Tour buses were also abundant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubys_inn_management, Manager's Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I'm glad we were able to get you into a quiet room. Sorry to hear that there were some problems with the wifi, we have been working on it a lot lately. Hopefully we were able to get that resolved for you while you were here.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5341.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Room was fine. Clean and with all usual amenities. Location was super it's right at the entrance to Bryce Canyon and the shuttle stops right outside the hotel. Restaurant was much nicer than I expected and we had a lovely lunch there after a morning hiking. There's a general store, post office, gas station diner and old town here....it's all u need when visiting Bryce!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn

Address: 26 South Main Street, Bryce Canyon City, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce Canyon City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bryce Canyon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Ruby's Inn, the closest accommodations to Bryce Canyon National Park, is the perfect base for your exploration of scenic Southern Utah. We offer the finest accommodations and amenities in the Bryce Canyon National Park region. Ruby's Inn at Bryce Canyon is a destination in and of itself. Rubys Inn has 368 Spacious Guest Rooms, 2-Bedroom Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Color Satellite TV, Air Conditioning, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools and Spas. At Bryce Canyon you'll enjoy horseback riding, ATV and helicopter tours, along with Bryce Canyon western experiences such as chuckwagon dinners, rodeos and more. You'll also find our General Store to be the largest, including an impressive selection of authentic Southwestern Indian arts and crafts including jewelry, pottery and weavings. Open All Year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ruby`s Hotel Bryce
Best Western Rubys Hotel
Best Western Bryce
Bryce Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;