We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tacky but entertaining western cowboy show” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ebenezer's Barn & Grill

Ebenezer's Barn & Grill
110 E. Center Street, Bryce Canyon City, UT 84764
+1 435-834-8003
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Tacky but entertaining western cowboy show”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The food was plentiful but not tasty (ribeye steak rubbery), chicken bland, no fresh salad. The salmon was very nice.
The show was a western cowboy/country band with really good guitar, bass and fabulous fiddle player, with very good voices. It was an entertaining show , with an audience of roughly 150 people most from the USA, others from all over Europe.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    68
    44
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bryce Canyon City, Utah
1 review
“Can't get enough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Tonight is my 6th visit. And always have a GREAT! Time every time. The food is always good and the show never boring. The Bar G Wranglers are very talented and funny. A must see if visiting Bryce Canyon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Entertainment!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We signed up for the dinner show when Ruby's Inn (where we had reservations) emailed us with a discount deal. The only disappoinment was that they ran out of steaks due to a huge audience the night before, so even though one in our party wanted a steak, when we checked in at the hotel and got our dinner tickets, that's when we found out they were out of steak for our dinner show that night (Friday, July 18th).

The show is great - - a fun time. We thought it might be hokey with lame humor and average music. We were surprised! The musicians are very talented and clearly enjoy performing together. The time flew by once the show got underway. Two couples were seated with our party at the same table and we got to chat and visit with them before the pre-show entertainment started.

The dinner is ok, but hey... compare the prices at the restaurant across the street... this isn't a bad deal plus you get the show included! Good clean humor and good ol' Western music. You'll probably find yourself tapping your foot along or clapping in time with the music a few times during the show.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Superb entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great evening. The food was far better than we expected. Musicians, lasso show, gun twirling made this a real treat.

As the fiddle player said "mighty fine"!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bursledon,Southampton
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Visited here whilst staying over night at Ruby's Inn across the road. The food served was plentiful with a good choice of beans, coleslaw, bread, salad with Chicken, pulled pork all of which was was lovely and tasty and as it was self service you could have as little or as much as you wanted. The plates were all cleared away very quickly. You could also have a desert which were tasty.
The dinner show was very good by good entertainers. If you are in the area it is well worth a visit.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ebenezer's Barn & Grill also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Ebenezer's Barn & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ebenezer's Barn & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.