We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wilderness View Cabins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Wilderness View Cabins to your Saves list
Wilderness View Cabins
9420 Hwy 52, Chatsworth, GA 30705   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
me_littleton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2008

What an excellent getaway. The view at the Beardancer is astonishing. Had a relaxing and romantic weekend. Also has great hiking nearby.

  • Liked — Very Clean
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    7
    3
    5
    3
See reviews for
17
37
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Planation, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2008

We are from Florida and July in the mountains was wonderful. We used the air conditioning only once while we were there. We have stayed in several of the cabins over the years and always had a great experience. The staff is great. The cabins were always clean and well maintained. When you arrive the lights are on and music is playing. It is the perfect mixture of being alone on your own 5 acres and only one mile from the highway. Our favorite is Parrot's Perch. It is new and perfect for a couple or up to six people. We are planing a trip to Parrot's Perch during the fall to see the change of color.

  • Liked — Room and view
  • Disliked — can not think of anything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

Just checked out of the cabin, and had to write a note! Truly a relaxing getaway, I was floored that the view from the cabin (we stayed in Windrush) actually looked just like the picture they show on the internet. Perfect weekend getaway!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

Our family absolutely loved the Cliffhanger Cabin. What a great view.! The cabin was very comfortable and fit our family quite well. But based on the quality and ambiance, my wife and I are planning a romantic get-a-way at the Cliffhanger this winter.

  • Liked — Ambiance and view.
  • Disliked — Didn't stay long enough.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, ga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

Our stay at Wilderness View Cabins was excellent. The superior customer service along with the mountain views make this location a great place to relax and re-energize. We were so impressed with the level of service provided by the wilderness view cabin team, we are recommending the cabins to all our family and friends.

  • Liked — CUSTOMER SERVICE
  • Disliked — The cabin was perfect
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

My wife and I have had the opportunity to stay in 6 of the 12 cabins at Wilderness View over the last 5 years and find each one to be exceptional in every way. Our most recent several trips have been spent in a cozy cabin named Beardancer. It is very well furnished, offers a majestic view of the mountains, and is situated on several acres giving you unmatched privacy. It has all the comforts and conveniencies of home in a setting that offers peace, quite and tranquility for those who truly want to get away from it all.

You won't go wrong staying in any of the cabins at Wilderness View, but Beardancer is our favorite.

  • Liked — The cabin was well kept and secluded.
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

My new wife and I were looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of work and everyday life and she booked a 4 night stay for us in the Beardancer cabin.

Upon our arrival the cabin was clean with the exception of the last guests take out in the fridge. The bathrooms were clean and adequate. The outside hottub was clean as well. The outside gas grill however still had burnt food on the grate and would have needed to be cleaned if we were to use it. The view from the cabin was very nice. The satellite television kept going out. We were lucky if we could catch a whole episode without it cutting out.

The cabin itself is located at the end of a 1 mile long gravel drive with very steep inclines and numerous blind curves. Had there been someone coming from the other direction there would not have been room to safely past. Our small 4-door car managed to negotiate the drive fine but I would definitely recommend driving a truck if you plan on staying here. I am sure I'll need a wheel alignment after driving up and down the drive during our stay.

The beds were horrible!! Not just firm but rock solid. We cut our stay a night short because were could not stand to sleep on the bed. We would wake up with aching backs and take turns laying down on the couch to relax from the lack of sleep we were getting as a result of the bed being so stiff. Not what we expected for a relaxing stay in the north GA mountains.

We won't return and can't recommend this cabin. For the money spent in the off season of mountain vacations we were overall disappointed.

  • Liked — the wonderful views from the outside jacuzzi
  • Disliked — the beds were the worst I have ever slept in.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wilderness View Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilderness View Cabins

Address: 9420 Hwy 52, Chatsworth, GA 30705
Location: United States > Georgia > Chatsworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Chatsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Living's pick for North Georgia Mountain Cabin Experience All of our rental cabins now have Wireless High Speed Internet 12 secluded luxury cabins in a gated, 129-acre property, 5 - 17 acre parcel per cabin rental. Decks, out-door hot tubs, fireplaces Fantastic Blue Ridge Mountain views. Staff on-property. Inn on property - complementary wine and cheese. Lodge Style Restaurant adjacent to cabin entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wilderness View Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilderness View Cabins Hotel Chatsworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wilderness View Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.