We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah Suites Chamblee

Save Saved
You added Savannah Suites Chamblee to your Saves list
Savannah Suites Chamblee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Savannah Suites Chamblee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5280 Peachtree Industrial, Chamblee, GA 30341   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Chamblee
mcdonough
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Room is always clean. Staff and management are always wonderful. Close to all the places I need to go. Great price. Whenever I need a hotel in this area, I will always check Savannah Suites Chamblee first.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChambleeManager, General Manager at Savannah Suites Chamblee, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We would thank you greatly for your feedback, and we look forward to you returning with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    6
    2
    13
See reviews for
7
7
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I enjoyed my recent stay at Savannah Suites. The entire staff is great, helpful, friendly, and professional. It's convenient to plenty of shopping, restaurants, highway access, and public transportation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRedmon, Manager at Savannah Suites Chamblee, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
My staff and I would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel. We look foward to serving you again.
Thank you,
Chamblee Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My time at Savannah Suites was nice...great customer service from the employees there. shower clean, has every thing you need, from a little kitchen area to a tv you can pull close to the bed for those that cant see. lol...over all the price is good and the people are nice..I love atlanta and when i visit i stay at savannah suites.

Room Tip: ask what floor you want to stay on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRedmon, General Manager at Savannah Suites Chamblee, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We appreciate that you stayed with us while visiting in Atlanta during your travels. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and will return in the future to our hotel. Thank you for being such a valuable guest, and we take pride in exceeding your expectations during each stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

great price, kitchen included, so its really great if you are staying for a week or longer. Conveniently located only 2 or 3 blocks from the Marta. Clean rooms, if a little old. Quiet place very close to Walmart and plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Savannah Suites Chamblee, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank You for your recent stay at our Chamblee, Savannah Suites!! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look for ward to your future return, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is the best hotel I ever stayed in since the 2 month of coming to atlanta, I have stayed at Norcross Extended Stay and the Red Roof Inn and None of them come close to Savannah Suites Chamblee,Georgia their maid service was excellent and their front desk service was superior.

Room Tip: Rooms at Savannah Suites Chamblee,Georiga are the best in Atlanta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Savannah Suites Chamblee, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing Savannah Suites in Chamblee, GA. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay!! We look forward to your return in the future with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

The smell was bad like a MIXTURE OF MOLD AND OLD CIGARS. If they fix the smell and decor the property would be better. The customer service from front desk agent Kesha was great!!

Mr. C

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRedmon, General Manager at Savannah Suites Chamblee, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for choosing Savannah Suites in Chamblee, GA. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We can assure you that we are looking into the suite you were located in, and have addressed the other concerns you expressed. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the customer service provided by our front desk clerk, and we hope that you give us another try in the future during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcdonough
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for several months. The service was excellent and whenever there was a problem that I needed addressed, it was addressed promptly. Staff was friendly and courteous.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRedmon, General Manager at Savannah Suites Chamblee, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us long term at our Savannah Suites in Chamblee, GA. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we are happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. We can look forward to your future return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Savannah Suites Chamblee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Suites Chamblee

Address: 5280 Peachtree Industrial, Chamblee, GA 30341
Location: United States > Georgia > Chamblee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Chamblee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah Suites Chamblee 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Savannah Suites Chamblee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Suites Chamblee Hotel Chamblee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah Suites Chamblee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.