We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Pizzeria

Vintage Pizzeria
5434 Peachtree Rd, Chamblee, GA 30341-2306
678-646-0400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 50 Restaurants in Chamblee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good pizza but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I heard that Vintage Pizza was good so I decided to check it out. I was there last week with a friend for lunch and she noticed the resturant score.
It was only was only 80 :(
... that made the good pizza a little hard to swallow!

The bartender didn't know why it was so low but hopefully they got their act together.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Okay but no WOW factor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Initially headed to Everybody's near Emory for Pizza but learned it closed after 41 years. Heard about Vintage so decided to try and find another good pizza joint. Stopped by on a Saturday afternoon, the place was empty. That worried me a bit, but decided to give it a shot. Nice looking place, clean and cool ambiance. Played old rock and roll, a lot of Jimi..... The waiter was friendly, but started off telling us the carbonation system was down so no soda, it happens, and the waiter came to the rescue with a two liter bottle of Coke, kudos to him for making that happen. That would indicate to me the service is probably good and he was friendly throughout. We order the Vintage Pizza, their supreme pizza. The pizza was slightly above average, although the veggies were very fresh. Good amount of cheese, and cooked just right. I am a thin crust fan, and their crust is thin and just the right crispy. Enjoyed the food, would come back if I am in the area, live about 20 miles from the place. I am not sure I would make the drive though just for Vintage. Everybody's pizza was my favorite in Atlanta, but I still haven't found the "best" pizza in Atlanta. Give Vintage a try if you are in the area, again pizza good, and the place is comfortable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Acceptable pizza, awful service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I was part of a large group there for trivia. The initial waitress was incredibly rude, indicating that she "will not" provide multiple checks for "this many people." She then proceeded to be quite rude for the entire evening. We were transferred to a much nicer waiter, however he took FOREVER to close out our tabs. I wouldn't be too keen on returning.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“AWFUL service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Pizza was good. But the service was nonexistent. It was such a horrible experience, we will never be back. How hard can it be to bring a refil during the meal? C'mon, that's elementary.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great neighborhood place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just moved into neighborhood and this place was a great find. I'm there at least once a week and never had a bad experience. Food and service spot on. Patrick does a great job!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Vintage Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.