We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter/Dunwoody

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter/Dunwoody to your Saves list
Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter/Dunwoody
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Savoy Drive, Chamblee, GA 30341   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chamblee
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

My family and I had 4 suites for my daughter's wedding in January 2012. We had a great experience overall with no complaints. We flew in from Toronto and stayed for three nights. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. They served a delicious hot breakfast every morning. The rooms were very clean and the area was safe and quiet. We were a mile away from Perimeter Mall and several great restaurants. It was a very good experience, we will recommend it to anyone! My family loves Atlanta and will definitely stay at this Residence Inn again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    8
    10
    12
See reviews for
21
11
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012 via mobile

OK accomodations. Staff is great and facilities are clean. To improve the accomodations I would recommend a bigger workout room, offering wireless in the individual rooms (currently only available in the lobby) and providing more soap options in the kitchen area (only provided dishwashing detergent)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Decent service apartment with pleasant hotel staff. Services are good, facilities available fits everyone's budget. Restaurants, shopping areas are quite approachable. Apartments are well maintained with modern equipment at your disposal. Perfect place for people planning for long stay –Works as home away from home

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

i recently stayed at the Residence Inn, and found this hotel to be very clean/neat. A complimentary breakfast was served every morning, the room was clean, house cleaning always came by every morning, the bed was comfortable, and the kitchens were fully furnished. And, too, the price was very reasonable. Check out time is 1PM, so with this being said, I didn't feel rushed to pack up and leave, as most/some hotels have a check out time of 11:00AM.

The location is very great, too. Theres a with a slew of eateries, a mall and several retailers, all within a short driving distance of the hotel.

When I return to Atlanta, this will likely be the place I'll choose stay at again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I recently stayed here 9/16/11 for 2 nights for a getaway with 2 friends. The room was new and pretty but, had several roaches. The rooms was also half cleaned by the housekeeping staff. I took pictures and alerted staff. All they offered was 1000 reward points and an attitude. I will stay at another Residence Inn just not this one. If you stay at this one please take your can of Raid !!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chamblee hotels

SACRAMENTO CALIFORNIA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

This was one of the best Residence Inn I have ever visited. The property is over 20 years old. The rooms were updated and tastefully furnished..... Staff friendly

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Comfortable and very friendly hotel. Would stay again. Complimentary breakast and snacks every monday through thursday. Cozy and trendy feel. Lovely staff. Highly Recommended for both short and long stays.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter/Dunwoody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter/Dunwoody

Address: 1901 Savoy Drive, Chamblee, GA 30341
Location: United States > Georgia > Chamblee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chamblee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter/Dunwoody 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter/Dunwoody features new suites and updated Gatehouse lobby, making your stay more comfortable and convenient than ever before. Guests can take advantage of complimentary breakfasts each morning, evening socials and our spacious suites offer all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter/Dunwoody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter/Dunwoody Hotel Chamblee
Chamblee Residence Inn
Residence Inn Chamblee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter/Dunwoody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.