We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Bakery !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agan's Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Agan's Bakery
141 W Main St, Cartersville, GA 30120-3507
770-382-8882
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 135 Restaurants in Cartersville
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Yummy Bakery !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by after an afternoon visit to the Booth Museum for "few" goodies to take home... $26 later we left with a caramel cake (really good icing), 2 creme horns (pretty good), a cannoli ( ok), 2 huge cinnamon rolls -( loved them ), and 2 angel cookies - very tasty...sort of a cross b/t a meringue & mexican wedding cookie. Reminded me of a bakery we used to frequent when our kids were little. Filled with customers at 5:45 pm - obviously a local gem! Wish I had an Agan's around the corner in our town, but then we'd weigh 300 lbs. We enjoyed their treats the entire weekend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cannot be beat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This bakery is so awesome that people travel from neighboring counties to buy their pastries and cookies!! Cannot begin to tell you everything that is great about this bakery. You have to try it for yourselves!, but I do recommend the fudge drop cookies. yummy,,

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, GA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“not as good as in the past”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I used to go here for cookies when in Cartersville. Now not so much. I think the taste of their products has declined. Hope they'll do better going forward.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Don't pass this place up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The best cinnamon rolls and must have gingerbread! Stayed open late to accommodate us and introduced us to her husband and husband's sister. Overall, the best southern hospitality with the best baked goods I have ever had across the nation! I will definitely drive for those apple tarts again! Do you guys deliver to Missouri?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“This place is AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The best baked goods I've ever eaten! A family owned business that will make you literally any cookie shape you want to have! We have had so many shapes made - the attention to decorating is amazing and the taste is wonderful. Give Agans a try - you won't regret it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agan's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Agan's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agan's Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.