We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5663 Highway 20 NE, I-75 at Exit 290, Cartersville, GA 30121   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Cartersville
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice, Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed one night. From the welcome byJames Ellington to a clean room, and quiet location so we were well rested. Woke up to a very nice breakfast.
We will save their card in case we pass Cartersville in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Joe B,

Thank you kindly for taking a few minutes to post your reviews for other travelers. Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    41
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
51
43
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bishop, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel has been redone and is a nice place to hang your hat while your in Cartersville. The room was very clean and the bed slept better than most. The staff was polite and the breakfast was not just a cold bowl of cereal. The biscuits and gravel were almost as good as my on.

Room Tip: Great place to stop while traveling on I 75. I would even go as far as saying you need to stop aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear William H,

We greatly appreciate your taking the time out of your day to post your review of our property. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had been traveling most of the day, we had checked on the property next door with no luck. My traveling partner had walked to your property and found James Ellington who helped us with our needs. We need ground level. We also needed laundry facilities, it was late but James said since there was no room by the laundry room it shouldn't be a problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Kent A,

We were glad to be able to facilitate your needs and provide you with service. Thank you for posting your reviews and please come back next time you are in the area or passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Best Westerns are always clean and priced right. This one was no exception. The staff were especially considerate and went above and beyond for me. James Ellington was especially helpful when I checked in and the staff found an item I left behind and put it aside so i could pick it up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear djrb4,

We appreciate your review being posted in regard to your most recent stay with us. Looking forward to many happy returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I booked this hotel for a large group attending a wedding at Rosabelle Manor in Adairsville. The owner was extremely accommodating, even shuttling us to and from the wedding venue. Overall, we had 13 rooms and 2 suites. Everything in the rooms appeared to be new from the carpet to the large LG flat screens. I am glad I chose this hotel over the others in the area and will be sure to stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: If you are not traveling with children, spring for a suite. They are extremely roomy and a good barg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We just wanted to say "Thank you" very much for taking a few minutes out of your day to post a response in regard to your recent stay at our property. Congratulations again to the happy couple and may their years together be many.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

i called ahead during the drive on our return trip from florida to make a reservation, and knew very little about this motel except the name and approx. location. the clerk (James Ellington) was extremely helpful to me, getting me the correct discount, telling me the best room for us since an accessible room was not available, and even suggesting how we might best get thru atlanta at rush hour. He saved us many miles and much aggravation on our approach. The room itself was just what we needed, very quiet with plenty of room and comfortable beds, a fridge and microwave. The breakfast provided was more than adequate with hot food and fresh fruit, as well as the usual continental items. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and i enjoyed walking around the property looking at the flowers in the gardens. i will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front of the building seem to be much quieter than those in the back, which face I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We greatly appreciate your taking the time to complete your online review of our property from your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have stayed at this particular hoel twice now and each time has been wonderful. The rooms are all new, bedding, furniture, carpet and each time I go they have done something else. The staff is always warm and welcoming and the amenties are fine. The in room wireless internet is easily accessible and I never experience any problems. I would reccomend this property to anyone traveling through northern Georgia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Roy

We sincerely "Thank You" for your comments and taking time out to get them posted for other travelers to review. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites

Address: 5663 Highway 20 NE, I-75 at Exit 290, Cartersville, GA 30121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel located right off the interstate 75 at exit 290. AAA 3 diamond rated property. All rooms are equipped with 37" LCD TV, micro-fridge, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, high speed internet access. Free HOT Breakfast with HOT waffles, Scramble Eggs, Biscuits & Gravey. Fitness Room, Seasonal Outdoor Pool. In close proximity to restaurants like Cracker Barrel, Shoney's, McDonalds, Wendy's etc. Recently gone through major renovation for comfort of our current and new clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cartersville
Cartersville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.