We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5663 Highway 20 NE, I-75 at Exit 290, Cartersville, GA 30121   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Cartersville
Taylorsville, Kentucky
1 review
“Good night sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed over one night while traveling. Quite even though our room was right next to the interstate. Well kept room and no odors. Bath area was clean and in excellent working condition. Great water pressure. Will stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Happy to see you were well rested and had a Good night sleep. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    59
    18
    8
    12
See reviews for
62
60
13
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Hostess-Anita was very rude when I commented about how hard it was to rest on backside of the Hotel. Bed might as well be in middle of interstate.
I made my reservation 8 days before my stay and still got a crap room.On the bright side-They had some of the beautiful roses I have seen. They had been well cared for and many colors.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Mary,

We do appreciate your taking the time to post your review and yes the back side of the property does back up to I75 and it does get noisy from time to time and we do apologize. Hopefully, you will give us another stay and request that your room be on the front side of the building. As for reservations, they are on a first come/reserve basis and this is our busy time of year. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed for one night on our way to Florida. Our room was clean and the complimentary breakfast a good start for our day. If you get a room on the highway side and are a light sleeper (like me), you will have a problem getting a good nights sleep. I always bring a pair of those foam earplugs along on trips so the problem was solved for me. Hotel not completely 100% non-smoking but it was explained to me that only 3 rooms are available for smokers and we had no issues with smelling smoke (stale or otherwise) during our stay. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
We would like to say "Thank You" for taking the time to post your review in regard to your recent stay at our property. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Florida on4/25/13. The check-in was fast & effcient the front desk was friendly. The room was fine, clean and had plenty of towels. There was fast food near by. Before check-in I asked about the Quality Inn coupon magazine that we picked up at the visitor center in Georgia for $62 +$10 taxes. The coupon states that you must provide at check-in and could not call for reservations. The fine print indicated that the coupon could be used if there were any rooms available. We had booked on line for the AAA rate and paided $82. We were not eligible to use the coupon unless we had cancel prior to 4pm that day;. If you want to take a chance this might be the way to go.

Breakfast was the usual cereal, biscut & gravy, muffins & juice. Coffee was good.
We would probably stay again but take a chance and use a coupon in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property, during your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham mi
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

No It's not the four seasons. This is a hotel you stay at for a night or two while traveling. Once you accept that your expectations are more reasonable. I just spent a night here. It is renovated, was clean, the bed was clearly new and comfortable. Nice flat screen. Bathroom was perfectly fine for doing what I needed, which was a tiller and shower. New shower head was nice. Towels were fine, about right for the price.

I did eat breakfast. They tried, but the eggs are of course pre dne, biscuits and bagels frozen. They did have fresh waffles which was nice. It was fine just to get the day started.

Overall, a clean pleasant stay while traveling.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review after staying at our property. We gladly receive our Guest feed back, so that we can strive to meet all expectations.

I would like to clarify your comment in regard to "eggs", they are cracked and scrambled fresh each and every morning and we do add a little milk to ensure they are light, fluffy and moist.

Again, Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were concerned with what we might find at this hotel, since it is along a very busy highway and it was about the only hotel in the area with a vacancy, but we were pleasantly surprised. The check in was quick and polite, and the room was very nice. We had a king suite with a fold out couch, and there were extra pillows in the room, (a rarity), and plenty of bedding. The room was clean and quiet. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion/review of our property during your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

From the flat screen TVs to the newly finished walls. From the new lightning to the bathroom vanities. This hotel has it all. Wow very impressed with how this hotel does business. Walked in and was treated like royalty! The lobby is beautiful and the staff is even better! Would recommend anyone who is staying in the area. I live very close to this place but now and then I like to give my family a place to stay, once in a while we take the family members in and help them get settled. I am very impressed honestly! Cannot say enough about this place. Love it!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your review posting and considering Best Western Garden Inn & Suites, your home away from home. We like to treat our guests as if they are part of our little family here. Looking forward to seeing you and your family real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites

Address: 5663 Highway 20 NE, I-75 at Exit 290, Cartersville, GA 30121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel located right off the interstate 75 at exit 290. AAA 3 diamond rated property. All rooms are equipped with 37" LCD TV, micro-fridge, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, high speed internet access. Free HOT Breakfast with HOT waffles, Scramble Eggs, Biscuits & Gravey. Fitness Room, Seasonal Outdoor Pool. In close proximity to restaurants like Cracker Barrel, Shoney's, McDonalds, Wendy's etc. Recently gone through major renovation for comfort of our current and new clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cartersville
Cartersville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.