We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Liberty Drive, Cartersville, GA 30121   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Cartersville
Nashville, TN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Business Traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel for business many, many times over several years. I'm HHonors diamond and therefore frequent Hilton properties all over the country.
The experience at this HGinn is on par with every other I have ever stayed in terms of cleanliness, amenities, etc.
Where they excel is the friendliness of the staff and price. An absolute wonderful group of people. Speaking to price, it's the least expensive HGinn I have ever seen.

Where they fall short is the internet service. I know it's a trivial reason to knock the rating down a bracket, but as a business traveler it's imperative I be able to work from the hotel. You cannot do that at this hotel unless you are in the lobby on wifi. Both the ethernet cable and the wireless internet are worthless in the rooms. I'm certain I've stayed on every floor with the same experience on each over several dozen stays across 2-3 years.

Having many customers from Cartersville to Chattanooga, I used to stay here a lot but shifted my overnights to Chattanooga at a higher price quite honestly mainly due to the lack of functional internet in the rooms. After at least 6 months, I decided to give it another try. No improvements. It's January 22, 2013. i'm in the room right now typing this using my verizon wireless card because both the wireless connection and the ethernet cable will not even open the homepage inside of 3 minutes. Forget accessing email.

If this one area were addressed, this would be one of the best HGinn's anywhere around.

All this being said, if internet is a non-issue for you, you'll have a great experience at a top notch HGinn for a very competitive price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your survey; I apologize for the inconvenience. We have been working with Pinnacle and At&t to upgrade our Internet for over 6 months. I am happy to say this process is almost complete and we will finally have faster internet. It has been the main complaint for our hotel and I can't wait for it to be upgraded.

Thanks and after the upgrade, We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    35
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
75
55
10
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful and we had no trouble getting a room last minute for our one night stay. We did have breakfast the following morning and it was quite good but it's not included with the room. We would definitely stay here again if passing through the Cartersville area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
I am happy my staff made sure you enjoyed your stay. If you would like to include breakfast with your rate next stay just ask for the Bed and Breakfast package, it is extremely economical to book the package when you are with a family. Hope to see you soon!

Thanks for the survey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This property is always clean, friendly, professional and well staffed. Our Company Team stay here every visit throughout the year and have never had an issue (other than they don't stock "Hot Damn" at the bar and there are no free meals)...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for the survey; I had to contact my Restaurant Manager to find out what "Hot Damn" was. We will definitely look into purchasing that item for you. Thanks for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family was staying in town to attend a wedding, and I was the photographer. The front desk manager, at the time of check-in, noticed that I had small children, so since the hotel was not at capacity, he put us in a room with no one adjacent to us so there would be no noise from neighbors waking up the kids. My wife and I were very appreciative of this! This is why I'm an HHonors member, and will only stay at Hilton Brand Hotels.
Yes, the "restaurant" is really just a nice breakfast area. But breakfast both mornings were hot, fresh, and tasted great. My kids loved the fruit and waffles. The wait staff remembered us the second morning and greeted us and the kids, and had coffee for my wife and I on the table by the time we got the kids seated. It was overall a very pleasant, comfortable, and uneventful stay. (Which, to me, with two kids under the age of 3 and traveling, is a very good thing.)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay; we hope to see you and your family again. Thank you for the Tripadvisor survey also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a business Hotel? No NBC channel at the bar. Can't watch the game... How sad. Had to go to the room for Football. Mgr did find one TV in lobby that had football Chanel.

Nice hotel, two miles off I-75. Large bar area, rooms about average for Hilton Garden, service at front desk and restaurant, both C- Bar staff doing to many other duties and was only available to service bar patrons about 30-35%.

Good menu, but prices 20% higher than most HGI's even including Chicago. Way to high for Atlanta.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
I apologize about the lack of channels at the bar. We are in the process of making those changes.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, FL
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent a cold rainy night in this ultra clean hotel. Everything looked brand new. I would have thought we were there alone it was so quiet. The room was quite comfortable. The beds are adjustable which was delightful. It felt like the floor in the bathroom was heated but it could just be that the heat rose from the room below us. I would return to this hotel the next time I have the honor of visiting Cartersville, Ga. again

Room Tip: The second floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thanks you for your response on Tripadvisor. We try really hard to satisfy all of our guest and when we do, it makes us extremely happy to get that feedback. This is why we are here.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAX Fl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The wait for breakfast was over an hour & half, staff repeatable shrugged it off, no response from management- not on site. At least at motel 6 you know what you're paying for! Stay started off on a good note, but the unprofessional staff ruin the stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
I am so sorry that you had that experience at my hotel. We are usually very slow during the holidays and we did not schedule enough staff. We made sure we gave everyone complimentary breakfast that morning and we are hoping to get another opportunity to show you why we are the best in Cartersville.


Thanks and Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville

Address: 24 Liberty Drive, Cartersville, GA 30121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville Hotel Cartersville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.