We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Liberty Drive, Cartersville, GA 30121   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Cartersville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful and we had no trouble getting a room last minute for our one night stay. We did have breakfast the following morning and it was quite good but it's not included with the room. We would definitely stay here again if passing through the Cartersville area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petite_sister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
I am happy my staff made sure you enjoyed your stay. If you would like to include breakfast with your rate next stay just ask for the Bed and Breakfast package, it is extremely economical to book the package when you are with a family. Hope to see you soon!

Thanks for the survey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This property is always clean, friendly, professional and well staffed. Our Company Team stay here every visit throughout the year and have never had an issue (other than they don't stock "Hot Damn" at the bar and there are no free meals)...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PointmanCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for the survey; I had to contact my Restaurant Manager to find out what "Hot Damn" was. We will definitely look into purchasing that item for you. Thanks for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family was staying in town to attend a wedding, and I was the photographer. The front desk manager, at the time of check-in, noticed that I had small children, so since the hotel was not at capacity, he put us in a room with no one adjacent to us so there would be no noise from neighbors waking up the kids. My wife and I were very appreciative of this! This is why I'm an HHonors member, and will only stay at Hilton Brand Hotels.
Yes, the "restaurant" is really just a nice breakfast area. But breakfast both mornings were hot, fresh, and tasted great. My kids loved the fruit and waffles. The wait staff remembered us the second morning and greeted us and the kids, and had coffee for my wife and I on the table by the time we got the kids seated. It was overall a very pleasant, comfortable, and uneventful stay. (Which, to me, with two kids under the age of 3 and traveling, is a very good thing.)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay; we hope to see you and your family again. Thank you for the Tripadvisor survey also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a business Hotel? No NBC channel at the bar. Can't watch the game... How sad. Had to go to the room for Football. Mgr did find one TV in lobby that had football Chanel.

Nice hotel, two miles off I-75. Large bar area, rooms about average for Hilton Garden, service at front desk and restaurant, both C- Bar staff doing to many other duties and was only available to service bar patrons about 30-35%.

Good menu, but prices 20% higher than most HGI's even including Chicago. Way to high for Atlanta.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Florida-Islands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
I apologize about the lack of channels at the bar. We are in the process of making those changes.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, FL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent a cold rainy night in this ultra clean hotel. Everything looked brand new. I would have thought we were there alone it was so quiet. The room was quite comfortable. The beds are adjustable which was delightful. It felt like the floor in the bathroom was heated but it could just be that the heat rose from the room below us. I would return to this hotel the next time I have the honor of visiting Cartersville, Ga. again

Room Tip: The second floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teachosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thanks you for your response on Tripadvisor. We try really hard to satisfy all of our guest and when we do, it makes us extremely happy to get that feedback. This is why we are here.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAX Fl
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The wait for breakfast was over an hour & half, staff repeatable shrugged it off, no response from management- not on site. At least at motel 6 you know what you're paying for! Stay started off on a good note, but the unprofessional staff ruin the stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SportDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
I am so sorry that you had that experience at my hotel. We are usually very slow during the holidays and we did not schedule enough staff. We made sure we gave everyone complimentary breakfast that morning and we are hoping to get another opportunity to show you why we are the best in Cartersville.


Thanks and Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

It is the absolute best Hilton Garden Inn we have ever stayed at, Carlos at check-in went above and beyond making us feel welcome. The menu included out of this world steak fries, the chef prepared every item to perfection. Our wonderful server Tiffany was a dream with a fantastic personality and so thoughtful she made us feel at home. This hotel is a must stay anytime you find yourself on I-75 you will not want to leave.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, Carlos would really appreciate that. We hope to see you again soon.

Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cartersville
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#2 of 20 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott
#7 of 20 in Cartersville
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville
14.7 mi away
Barnsley Resort
Barnsley Resort
#1 of 5 in Adairsville
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville

Address: 24 Liberty Drive, Cartersville, GA 30121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville hotel is ideally located a mile from historic downtown Cartersville and one hour from Hartsfield Jackson International Airport. Relax in our charming contemporary hotel with large windows creating a bright and airy feel. Our spacious guestrooms feature home comforts like complimentary WiFi with secure remote printing through PrinterOn® and a 32-inch flat-screen TV withon demand movies and complimentary cable channels. Enjoy a great night’s sleep on an adjustable Garden Sleep System® bed. Executive King Suites, whirlpool Suites and accessible rooms are available. Our hotel has received the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. This honor is awarded to establishments that achieve outstanding traveler reviews on TripAdvisor, the world’s largest travel site. Our staff takes great pride in consistently offering an exceptional experience to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville Hotel Cartersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing