We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
1379 South Park St, Carrollton, GA 30117
770-832-8885
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 130 Restaurants in Carrollton
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

White bread, iceberg lettuce, white pasta. You have to look real hard to find something that is not bad for you. The server was very nice. Price was a little high.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Always excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We eat at Olive Garden pretty regularly and we have enjoyed this Olive Garden since they opened it in Carollton. Our daughter goes to School at University of West Georgia and this is very close and convienent. The four times we've eaten here the food is always good and the service great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Olive Garden”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We ate here because it was close to the hotel and we were not familiar with the area. The server was attentive. The food was good. The prices were high, especially in comparison to local eateries.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“goofy waiter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Well, after the waiter called me an "oddball" (because I ordered a different soup than my three friends), I was sort of turned off! He also disappeared at key moments--such as when we needed: a clean spoon (3 tries to get that!), more napkins and more salad. He kept complaining non-stop about how busy it was and apologizing (not for his lack of service, but apparently for having "too many people at once").
The salad and breadsticks are predictable--the minestrone and daily special soup (chicken potato florentine) were yummy, but overly salty.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.