We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Mexican Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Salsa Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Salsa Mexican Restaurant
1004 Maple St, Carrollton, GA 30117-3637
770-834-4433
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 126 Restaurants in Carrollton
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Mableton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“My favorite Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Their chicken soup with rice and avocado is loaded with chicken. It's the perfect answer to a cold, damp day.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome trivia night, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I go here for trivia every other Wednesday night, and the trivia is great. The food is also really good, and the servers are great about getting you exactly what you want. I love the fish tacos, and the chicken burritos. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is sometimes it's hard to get the waiter's attention for refills of soda/chips/salsa, and it gets so packed that they can't get around as often as you might want. But the servers themselves are great, because they're quick to get you what you need once you do get them.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“On the Whole Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Overall we experienced excellent results with multiple entrée choices on two separate occasions. There are at least two choices for spicy salsa. The one first served was great but with a sharp kick at the end. We were four on the two visits, and two of us wanted a milder salsa and were accommodated! The unit provides very reasonable prices on both food and alcohol items. The service was lacking on our first visit but the second time we had an excellent waiter. On the whole, I fully recommend La Salsa near downtown Carrollton!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homeplace, GA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“LOVE LOVE LOVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Out of all the Mexican restaurants in Carrollton - this one is our FAVE - we do love the food - but the customer service is the BEST!! My 4 children all love it too! They are not a huge location - but do offer outdoor seating as well and a little fire outside in a fenced area. Have some nights trivia ect. We are "regulars" and they treat us like "family" The owner is kind and caring to the needs of his customers. Prices are fair - portions are good!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, GA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Awesome food and fast service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I've eaten here many times. Everything I've ever ordered, from beef to chicken to shrimp, has been excellent. My favorite dish is the #40 "La Changa" with chicken. a tortilla wrapped around shredded chicken with beans and deep fried, then topped with white cheese sauce. YUM!

If you like guacamole, be sure to order their chunky guacamole. It's the absolute BEST!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Salsa Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Salsa Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Salsa Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.