We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Canton

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Canton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Canton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   713 Transit Avenue, Canton, GA 30114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Canton
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The CLAYTON



















































































































The Clayton Family. Little sister blocked rooms. (Toya Clayton-Irby) , thank you so much. the location was near my sister home (5) minutes. Great location. Our family came from Memphis, TN. keep up the good work. Don't change a thing.

Room Tip: Just enjoy your stay. excellent room. it smelled so new each time the air condition came on. quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
6
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Thomas, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Been to this holiday inn on several occasions and every time has been enjoyable, they cater to whatever room you want if its available and always have a smile on their faces when you walk in the door. Staff is excellent and the rooms are very clean. I recommend this Holiday inn

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed for a week long business trip, great location near shopping and restaurants. Nina at the front desk was very helpful and professional!
Inside tip, for the biker in you, check out Bodocks Bar & Grill!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We needed a hotel in Canton, GA that would serve several needs....~15 rooms for family coming in from out of state to attend a funeral. We also needed a space large enough to congregate afterwards to share a meal together and relax. Holiday Inn was our best option. On short notice they were able to meet our needs. Both meeting rooms were combined and was perfect for our gathering. The rooms were average, nothing special. Pool area and workout room was nice, not crowded and the morning breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express items (all items tasted fine), they breakfast area staff was so nice! Our next stay we will more than likely stay at the Best Western next to this Holiday Inn...we stayed there quite a few times and we prefer the friendly staff, quality of the rooms and prices much more.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear missorganized19,

Thank you for staying with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandenburg, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We recently had a mens group from my church attending a local conference and the accomodations were superb, the rooms were awesome, and the staff extremely helpful. We will be staying there next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Somewhat hard to find. Located up the hill behind the cracker barrel resteraunt. Right next to the expressway exit. Clean rooms, lobby and pool. It's the express, which to me was another name for limited. LImited parking, limited tv channels, limited choices for breakfast with limited number of chairs to sit in. When your softball team is meeting for breakfast, go in small groups.
And bring your own towels for the pool, they don't supply them. Microwave, mini fridge worked fine. Room temperature (HVAC) worked well on a freezing cold night in Georgia. Plenty of place to shop and eat within a mile of hotel. Overall I would stay there again and recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

The Holiday Inn Express in Canton, Georgia is clean, has good rates and has a friendly staff. The hotel is also in walking distance to the Cracker Barrel Restaurant and Country Store.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Canton

Address: 713 Transit Avenue, Canton, GA 30114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Canton 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a true Southern Hospitality experience, come visit beautiful Canton, Georgia, and Stay Smart at the Canton Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. This Canton, GA hotel is located in the foothills of the North Georgia Mountains in the heart of Cherokee County, just off I-575 N, exit 20. Only minutes from Woodstock, GA, Jasper, GA, Ellijay, GA, and the Blue Ridge Mountains. Enjoy the warm surroundings that make this Canton hotel special and you will feel at home away from home. We are now proudly offering our complimentary Express Start Breakfast featuring two hot items daily - omelets w/cheese, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy.Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. All rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, iron and board, coffeemaker, hair dryer, 2 phones with data port and voicemail, work desk w/ chair, cable TV with HBO.Meeting facilities available. On-site fitness center. Jacuzzi suites available. Grill and picnic area. Dozens of restaurants close by, and a shopping mall is within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Canton Hotel Canton
Holiday Inn Canton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.