We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun place to take children” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tanglewood Farm Miniatures

Tanglewood Farm Miniatures
171 Tanglewood Drive, Canton, GA
770-667-6464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 9 Attractions in Canton
Type: Farms, Zoos, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
Ball Ground, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A fun place to take children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The animals here are very friendly. We took our 1-year-old grandson, he loved it! There were many other families with children as old as preteen, so the attraction provides entertainment for all ages.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    5
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I guess you can't make everyone happy all the time....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our family visits Tanglewood Farms 2 or 3 times a year and have since we moved to Canton in 2006. We have NEVER seen these animals anything but healthy and well cared for. I would suggest anyone that wishes to visit ignore the post below, see it for yourself and make your own determination.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Visiting Tanglewood Farms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The farm is an AWESOME place. The animals are so friendly and you can pet all of them. They have a wide variety of miniature animals to see. They are well taken care of and the facility is very clean. We had the best time ever there!! We loved the little alpaca "Elvis". He gave me nose kisses!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A sure bet for animal lovers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

A terrific place for kids and adults alike. You get to pet, brush and snuggle some of the cutest miniature animals. The animals are used to people and enjoy visiting and being adored without you having to feed them. The people are friendly and knowledgeable. I love it so much I've been twice!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydal, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sweetest Animals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I bought several goats here and they are by far the best goats I have. They have been handled so much and loved that they are like puppies. They follow me everywhere and are the easiest goats to get to do anything. I have even clicker-trained them to do tricks. I have several other goats who i have gotten from other breeders and they are nothing like my Tanglewood babies. No matter how much I work with them they are still skiddish and don't like being handled. The way they treat their animals says mountains about these people, you just can't find as lovable animals anywhere else, I've tried! My next babies will be Tanglewood babies for sure. My babies have never ailed and are always the healthiest in my flock, even their babies are healthier babies! I've seen so many issues in other flocks that I never have to worry about from Tanglewood.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanglewood Farm Miniatures also viewed

 

Been to Tanglewood Farm Miniatures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tanglewood Farm Miniatures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.