We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn @camilla ga” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Camilla

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Camilla to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Camilla
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   300 usHighway 19 S, Camilla, GA 31730   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Camilla
Marietta
1 review
“Days Inn @camilla ga”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I purchased a room with a king bed, and ended up with 2 queens. This isn't terrible but also, It should have specified no fridge and microwave in the room. The shower gave out lots of hot water and bathroom was clean, room had some wrappers behind the desk in center of queen beds.

the service at front desk was not the best. When my mom called for directions she was aggressive and impatient to my mother.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kris p, Manager at Days Inn Camilla, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are addressing your concerns and hope to see in the near future.


Kris P
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
1
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leonard, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I am 71 years old and an experienced traveler. I was a “Traveling Salesman, Division Manager, & National Sales Manager over 45 sales offices. I have stayed in 5 star hotels + budget inns. My wife, 2 small birds, and I are now snowbirds and prefer to stay at accommodations where I can park at the door; (Days Inn & Red Roof Inn) I have never stayed anywhere cleaner than at the Days Inn in Camilla, GA. If you are anywhere close – this is the place, CLEAN, SAFE, UP-DATED and FRIENDLY.

Room Tip: if you are in Moultrie, Thomasville, Albany etc, STAY HERE
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We had room 209 and were pleased with it. plenty of soft pillows clean towels and sheets everything worked well. We used a supplied clock radio for wake up. There was a little breakfast bar in the check in area. and the people at the desk were helpful and nice. all in all a pleasant time for the 2 nights we were there.,

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kris p, Manager at Days Inn Camilla, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the near future.


Thank You
Kris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

When I went in my room, the fridge was open and inoperable. There were stains all on the fride and microwave. The room had a mildew and stale smell as if it were closed for months. The shower and bath counter looked as nasty as it was. The shower curtain had stains on it and the towel and washcloths were very thin and cheap and filled with permanent yellowish stains. And on top of all of this, they were trying to have an issue when I asked for additional towels as if there were no vacancies. However, it was just the opposite. There were only maybe one or two more cars in the motel lot. And i am sure at least one was the motel owners. I was very uncomfortable and ready to go. Everything I touched felt and looked sticky and nasty. I would not do this again nor recommend this place for anyone. If you get what you pay for then the rate each night should have been 10-20.00. However, they charged us 56.00 for a double nonsmoking. Dont make the same mistake I made. Stay somewhere else. Not here

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kris p, Manager at Days Inn Camilla, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

I reviewed all your comments with our staff. I am confident that we resolved all issues that we found. We apologize for your experience and hope you will give us another chance to prove that we remain the best value under the sun.

Thanks
kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Camilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Camilla

Address: 300 usHighway 19 S, Camilla, GA 31730
Location: United States > Georgia > Camilla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Camilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Camilla 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Equity Business Center, Cheehaw Park and Moultrie Agriculture Expo Our Days Inn Camilla hotel is conveniently located on Highway 19 with easy access to Tallahassee and Albany. Our Camilla, GA, hotel near Camilla-Mitchell County Airport offers small-town charm on your trip to the Peach State. Each morning, rise and shine with free Daybreak breakfast and catch up on email with free high-speed Internet access. Our hotel offers free truck and RV parking. Microwaves and refrigerators are available in some rooms, and handicapped-accessible hotel rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. More LOCAL ATTRACTIONSThe convenient location of our Camilla, GA, hotel is perfect for a day trip to downtown Albany, just 30 minutes away. Browse the stores and grab a bite to eat at Albany Mall, or spend an afternoon with the family at All American Fun Park, featuring go-karts, laser tag, miniature golf and more. If you love animals, tour the exotic wildlife exhibits in the Parks at Chehaw, or experience an up-close encounter with a snapping turtle and watch a movie in Imagination Theater at Flint Riverquarium, less than 30 minutes from our door. DINING OPTIONSEnjoy fall-off-the-bone favorites and savory sides at Kebo’s BBQ and More, less than one mile from our Camilla, GA, hotel. For homestyle country cooking, head to nearby Camilla Grill or Debbie’s Main Street, less than two miles from our door. Just five minutes away in the heart of downtown, enjoy fine dining in a casual atmosphere at The Bistro. Spice things up with Asian flavors at Ming Yong Chinese Restaurant, less than one mile from our hotel. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESFax services are available at our hotel in Camilla, GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Camilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Camilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.