We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Calhoun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Calhoun to your Saves list
Super 8 Calhoun
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Hampton Drive SE, Calhoun, GA 30701 (Formerly Hampton Inn Calhoun)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Homewood, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

First, the positives-the breakfast was excellent. The front desk and the breakfast staff was excellent.
Negatives-the room furnishings and decor need to be updated. Also, this hotel has outdoor only access to the rooms so there are no interior elevators to second floor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    76
    34
    11
    5
See reviews for
71
75
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This dream stay turned out to be a bad dream. Room was very small and the chair had many stains on both sides of cushions. I refused to walk on the floor without my slippers on. Bed and pillows were comfortable; however, after seeing the stained chair I hesitated getting into bed. I was satisified, after a careful check, that the bedding seemed to be fresh and clean. Akward heating/cooling. Definitely sub-par in relation to other Hamptons.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Vlg, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The room was clean and fresh, the staff helpful, and the breakfast was great. The only downside was the rooms open to the outside, but all the hotels in the area seemed to have the same arrangement. Be sure to call ahead as we arrived after 5 and if we hadn't called the day before we would have been driving to motel to motel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I thought this might be an old hotel with an outdoor entrance. I was pleasantly surprised how nice it was. The room was updated and felt current. The room was clean and I had a fridge. The bed was comfortable and no outdoor noise. I would stay there again. The breakfast staff was so friendly and very willing to serve. This hotel offers a lot more than some of the newer hotels. Don't be affraid to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I were traveling thru and needed somewhere to stay. We did not have reservations, we walked in and the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was wonderful, clean and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was good. Good value for your money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Georgia, United States
1 review
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were in the area doing insurance claims due to the tornado that struck the week prior. We requeated a room with a desk and got it. Our entire time there we were treated great, every one was very friendly. The two little ladies that served breakfast, Margie and Thelma, made my stay worthwhile. I will stay again because of the service we received, but more so because ot the hospitality of these two ladies.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This Hampton Inn has exterior door leading outside, not an interior hallway. Rooms are small. No refrigerator. But affordable, clean, really friendly staff - especially the lady at Breakfast! It was a great location for us, as it is near family. PS: No street sign was located that said "Hampton Drive SE" but it was easy to find, none-the-less.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Calhoun

Address: 115 Hampton Drive SE, Calhoun, GA 30701 (Formerly Hampton Inn Calhoun)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Calhoun Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Calhoun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.