We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirtier than dirt!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Calhoun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Calhoun to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Cracker Barrel Dr, Calhoun, GA 30701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
A TripAdvisor Member
“Dirtier than dirt!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Absolutely terrible! Carpet had more stained areas than non. Bathtub had a silicone and some other unknown substance stuck to the floor. Unbelievable stink that was masked [unsuccessfully] by a weird coconut scent. Filthy! How this hotel keeps the La Quinta name is beyond me! Room 119 was our families unfortunate fate. The staff was friendly and that is the only positive I can muster in this review. Nightmare is too tame a word to describe this rat hole of a room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    38
    27
    22
    23
See reviews for
76
39
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel on our way home from visiting family in another state. The location was good. It's right off the interstate and close to restaurants. This hotel has two floors and does not have an elevator. Our room was on the second floor. The carpet on the stairs and in our room was quite worn and needed replacing. The front desk staff was friendly and courteous. The complimentary breakfast was very limited on food choices and places to sit. Probably will not stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Enjoyed my stay however, I am booked there for several weeks and have requested the first floor since there is no elevator. Staff very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very friendly staff. Restaurants and highway very close. Very nice small town! Shopping close great scenery. This is my 3rd stay traveling to Florida yet to be disappointed always able to get a room with a smile. Warm cookies given out in lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The location is good. The stairway needs attention; carpet dirty and it was ripped. The room was a smoking room a smoking at one time and the smell of smoke was still there. My wife and I both have a lung disorder. The room did not smell fresh even though they tried to apply spray to make smell good. Will not come back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was my first experience in a "pet friendly" hotel. I was traveling with my cat and had put in almost 1300 miles. Check in was chaos as the clerk was also caring for her baby in a playpen behind the counter and keeping her eye on a small girl running around the lobby. The cost was also excessive, comparatively speaking. The first thing I noted upon entering my room was the odor, musty, and dirty mixed. Once the curtains were opened I could see why. Large dark stains covered the carpeting, the walls were stained as well (?) How that happens is beyond me. The six panel bathroom door was dirty with fingerprints and what appeared to be urine stains caked in dust on the bottom panel. The entire room was dusty as was the bed spread. Three of the four bathroom towels were badly stained as were the washcloths. One lone small bottle of shampoo was provided. I returned to the desk to see if another room was available and described the condition of the room. A woeful smile and an "I'm sorry" was all I got, plus two bars of soap. Luckily I always bring my own blanket and I gingerly removed the bedspread surprised to find clean sheets albeit, musty. I did not check the mattress nor pillow covers as I was almost too tired to care at this point. Next AM I checked out the Free Breakfast dismayed to find food scattered about the counter and crusty serving spoons. I wasn't surprised.
Take my advice and skip this one, my cat is still ticked off at me!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had always stayed at the Hampton Inn at this exit when travelling back and forth to Florida but it has changed hands so we decided to try the Laquinta. Have stayed at LQ's in the past but will NEVER stay here again. Filthy carpet, bad animal odors, no air conditioning in the hallways, black mold in the dining room fridge and woke up with bites in our legs. LaQuinta should revoke their partnership in their chain as this hotel does not measure up. Tried to lodge a complaint online and only received a computer generated response. Showed a total lack of interest on the manager's part. The young lady at the front desk however was a pleasure to deal with.

Room Tip: a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Calhoun

Address: 150 Cracker Barrel Dr, Calhoun, GA 30701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, the La Quinta Inn Calhoun is just 2 miles east of historic downtown and several area attractions. Less than an hour drive north to Chattanooga or south to Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Calhoun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.