We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Service -- Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrell Old Country Store

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrell Old Country Store
100 Cracker Barrel Dr, Calhoun, GA 30701
706-624-1661
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 72 Restaurants in Calhoun
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fast Service -- Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

When traveling, a great place to get a good meal. Overheard manager conversation---" Cracker Barrell restaurants --from seated time to meal on the table --approximately 14 minutes." Can't beat that! Love their meatloaf!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ranger, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I stopped at the CB in Cartersville for brunch. Got there around 10 AM and the morning crowd was departing. The hostess seated us right away and the server showed up immediately with two mugs and a pot of coffee in hand. Since we already knew what we wanted to order, she took our order right away and carried it right into the kitchen. We both ordered the Uncle Hershel's Favorite. The server soon returned with our food and made sure that we were happy with all the different dishes that are involved in that selection. While we were eating, our server was johnny-on-the-spot with fresh coffee every time we needed it. She was very friendly and courteous. We have eaten at many CB's, but the one in Cartersville is really great.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Was traveling and eating alone but the staff was very friendly.
Some Cracker Barrell's are better than others and this is a better one in food quality.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast at a great price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for breakfast on a Sunday morning about 8am. We had no problem getting seated. We love the store!
Our food was hot, fresh and delicious! The service was great and everyone there was helpful and friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Cracker Barrel always are a good choice for a great breakfast and they offer something for everyone's taste buds. The service at this particular one was very good and the food was great. Great location, but the entrance is a little tricky. Follow the signs.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrell Old Country Store also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrell Old Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrell Old Country Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.