We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent Customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Dunbar Road at Highway 49, Byron, GA 31008-7044   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Byron
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Frequent Customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Clean, the staff is friendly, indoor heated pool is great and also the whirlpool. The bed was very comfortable. We have stayed at this hotel many times and we'll stay there on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments about our hotel. The staff strives each day to provide a pleasant stay for all our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    29
    18
    10
    1
See reviews for
45
32
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great, staff was incredibly sweet and helpful. So much BANG for your BUCK! love it. It was close to anything you needed and it felt like a temporary home away from home more so than a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and greatly appreciate the great compliments. Our staff strives every day to provide a pleasant stay for all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We keep coming back to this neat, clean, and quiet traditional motel. It exceeds our expectations for clean and quiet lodging. Did I mention the great southern breakfast with eggs, grits, sausage, waffles, etc. An exceptional staff – from house keepers to the front desk!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments about our hotel.,We value your opinion. Our staff strives each day to provide our guests with a pleasurable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We haven't stayed in a Best Western for awhile. This one was clean, had easy access to the highway, and had low prices (especially with a AAA discount. Only complaint is that they said breakfast would be available at 6:00 AM. When we went to get breakfast at 6:00, we were told it was not ready and that it wasn't 6:00 yet. It still didn't look ready at 6:15. So we didn't get out breakfast but we got on the road earlier.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. Our breakfast attendant was out on 7/6 due to an accident so breakfast was running behind schedule. We do hope you will come and stay with us again on your next trip through the Byron, area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very pleasant staff. Rooms are lovely, beds are comfortable, lots of pillows and everything is clean. Very quiet location with easy access. Perfect place to stay. Great pool and complimentary full breakfast. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The staff here strives each day to provide a clean, comfortable, and enjoyable stay for all our guests. We look forward to having you come stay again on your next trip to the Byron area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here two nights while our son was at a local camp. Very quite location. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean. Indoor pool. Very good restaurants close by for lunch and dinner. Free breakfast at the hotel was average.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Address: 101 Dunbar Road at Highway 49, Byron, GA 31008-7044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Byron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites is the perfect place to rest while on the road to Florida, with easy access to I-75, clean and comfortable rooms and a friendly staff ready to assist you with everything you need. The annual Cherry Blossom Festival or visiting Robins Air Force Base and Air Museum, Perry Agricenter or Fort Valley State College are just a few of the things you can do while staying in GA. Grab a bite to eat at the restaurants close by, head to the nearby Peach Outlet Shops or Galleria Mall to shop, get your adrenaline pumping with races at Reynolds Raceway, grab a movie at the local theatre or simply enjoy the peaceful, relaxing town of Byron - the choice is yours when you stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites. Want an unforgettable experience? The Macon Historical District has horse and buggy tours of local southern plantation homes and more. Guests of this Byron, Georgia hotel can choose from a variety of accommodations - like king suites, family suites and whirlpool suites - all complete with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites to a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, take a swim in our indoor swimming pool or relax at the heated spa - there are plenty of things to do and amenities to choose from at this hotel in Byron, Georgia. Pets are also welcome at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites for just a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Byron
Byron Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.