We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Holiday Court, Byron, GA 31008   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Byron
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great overnight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Bid for a low price on Priceline and hit the jackpot. Beautiful, fast service, clean, great location, hot breakfast included and super comfy bed. This is a perfect spot for an overnight or visit to the area. They have a great swimming pool, well lit parking, wifi, and great amenities for a road-warrior hotel. Wish all my overnights were this comfy!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for a great review. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our great and efficient service, clean rooms and our famous Free Hot Breakfast which now includes healthier food choices on the menu. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Byron and we value your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    42
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
65
29
22
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delafield, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for the night on our way to Florida. After driving all day it was nice to be greeted by a very nice & professional staff that took care of us immediately. The room was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. The hotel was quiet and perfect for our resting stop for the night. There was an outdoor pool that we had hoped to use but got in a little later than expected, although the pool looked very clean and refreshing. We always pick Holiday Inn Expresses for the free breakfast and we enjoyed a nice hot standard HI Express Fresh Start breakfast. Perfect for when your traveling with a family of 5. All around a great stay and a great value for 1 night after a long day of traveling!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Chris,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Byron on your way to Florida. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed excellent service, clean accommodations and our Free hot breakfast. We are also conveniently located right off I-75 on Exit 149. We hope to welcome you soon on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
271 helpful votes 271 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Booked this hotel through Priceline for a great rate by bidding for 2.5 star hotel. Hotel is located right off 75 close to multiple restaurants. Room ready on arrival and two queens as requested. Room was nicely appointed and seemed newer. Front desk staff lady was very nice. Bathroom however was not very clean. Luckily I brought Clorox wipes and I had to clean toilet and bathtub. Hotel was fairly quiet at night. Beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows.

Full hot free breakfast was good the next morning and the attendant girl was nice and made sure everything was well stocked. Once again check out lady was nice, but seemed a little annoyed I interrupted her texting. She did apologize for cleanliness issues but said nothing she could do since we prepaid through Priceline.

I would stay here again the next time headed to Orlando. Its a nice eight plus hour drive from Cincinnati.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Hotel was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Staff was very pleasant. The free breakfast is better than most. Cheese omelets, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, panckaes, fruit selections and cinnamon rolls. Wemwill definitely makrkk this one down as a great stop over on our way to Florida.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your stopover to Florida. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our accommodations, service and especially our Free Hot Buffet Breakfast. We hope to welcome you again on your next stopover at the Holiday Inn Express Byron, GA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stopped overnight while on vacation. The staff was very courteous. The front desk called just minutes after we reached our room to make sure we were satisfied. The room was very clean and the bed was super comfy. And it had really great breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Becky,
Thank you for a great review. We are pleased to hear that you found our accommodations clean, friendly and enjoyed our new upgraded breakfast with healthier choices like oatmeal, fruits, turkey sausage and more. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Byron and we hope you have a wonderful vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Is there a superlative to excellent? If so then this Hotel deserves it. Great, friendly reception and immaculate room. Staff and management went that extra mile. Recommend this hotel to any traveller they will not be disappointed..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Colin and Mary,
Thank you for a wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to read that we exceeded our guests expectations. Thank you for your recommendation, we enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to see you soon at the Holiday Inn Express Byron, GA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The staff was very friendly and courteous. The service provided was outstanding and professional. The site was easy to get to and conveniently accessible to local businesses. Kudos to the staff, especially for the breakfast service which was very attentive, friendly, and courteous. Same for the reception staff, especially Rita.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for a great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed outstanding service from our team members. We aim to provide excellent service to each and every guest. We are conveniently located off Exit 149 on Interstate 75 and accessible to many business and restaurants. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Byron GA and we look forward to your arrival again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron

Address: 102 Holiday Court, Byron, GA 31008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Byron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites, our gracious and friendly hotel staff awaits your arrival. The Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites is centrally located 8 miles from the Agriculture Center in Perry and 5 miles from the Macon Airport District and Fort Valley State University.Conveniently located off I-75 at exit 149, we are Byron's only interior corridor hotel offering Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access, a fitness center on site, an outdoor pool and kid suites designed with the kids in mind. Start your morning with our complimentary Express Start hot buffet breakfast and enjoy our free business center. If shopping is your passion, the centrally located Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites is across the Peach Outlet Mall and close to many eating establishments. We are only minutes away from Warner Robins, where you can visit the Robins Air Force Base. Visit Lane Packaging Company and take a tour the Peach Farms. Also the Georgia National Fairgrounds, Sports Hall of Fame, RV Motor Coach National Show and the Hay House are some of the many much visited attractions just miles from the hotel. Visit Byron, GA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Byron Hotel and Suites. We look forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Byron
Holiday Inn Byron
Byron Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.