We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Barbeque” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgia Bob's BBQ Co.

Georgia Bob's BBQ Co.
140 Cane River Dr, Byron, GA 31008
(478) 654-6682
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Byron
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Barbeque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Near motel, so stopped in for dinner. Had their signature plate, the pulled pork with potato salad, and mac/cheese as sides. Food was good, I have had better pulled pork, but still very tasty, potato salad tasted homemade, very good. Priced right, I would go back, probably try ribs or something else to get a taste.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
2 reviews
“Georgia Bob's is different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were surprised by the format; it was more like a fast food joint. The BBQ salad was really good as were the ribs.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good BBQ meat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Cute place right next to a vineyard and convenient to I-75. The brisket & ribs were very good, sauce is good (mix the spicy and sweet!) but the sides were average.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have only had better barbeque ribs at one other location in the US. These were quite good, the potato salad as well. BBQ beans were ok.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Florida
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

First time I've had this BBQ and I will definitely be going back on our next trip through. Brisket was fall apart tender and moist. sides were great as well. Service was fast and friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgia Bob's BBQ Co. also viewed

 

Been to Georgia Bob's BBQ Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgia Bob's BBQ Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.