We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean & good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Byron

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Byron to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Byron
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Dunbar Rd Exit 149, Byron, GA 31008   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Byron
ST.CHARLES
1 review
“Comfortable, clean & good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed on our way home from Orlando. Room was clean, beds very comfortable, even the sofa sleeper. The front desk staff very nice. Good breakfast selection of hot and cold foods. The hotel was right off the highway, with gas stations and restaurants close by. Good price, used my AAA discount, about one hour drive to Atlanta.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSByron, Beruk Lemma - Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff I would like to thank you so much for writing this review! It is our mission to ensure that all our guests feel welcomed and at home! Your feedback serves as great encouragement to our team. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Takecare!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    28
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
62
22
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way down to Orlando Florida. The hotel was very clean and well kept. The people on the front desk were friendly and helpful. Easy access off highway 75. Good buffet breakfast in the morning. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSByron, Beruk Lemma - Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
We would like to thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We love hearing back from all our guests in order to improve our hospitality as much as possible. Certainly look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe journey!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and me stayed on our way back home. Unfortunately I got terrible sick during my stay. The staff was absolutely wonderful to us. So attentive and helpful.
There are 3 employees that deserve recognition, Dana at the front desk. She is wonderful. Any employer would kill to have her as staff. Then Cynthia in housekeeping, she was dutiful and I apologize for the extra work. Also Donna in Breakfast, she brought a smile to my face in my worse moment.
Thank you all. We will stay again, promise!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSByron, Beruk Lemma - Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
I am so sorry to hear that you fell ill during your stay with us. I certainly hope all is well by now. Thank you so much for writing this review! It really means alot to our entire team. Rest assure i will let all 3 know how much you appreciated their helpfulness. We can't wait till we see you again, safe travels!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Far enough from the highway to not hear traffic noise. Rooms were clean, fresh, nice size, and beds comfortable and nice linens. A welcome stop after a very long drive. Arrived pretty late and welcomed with Hot Chocolate, Coffee and Tea. Breakfast was good and as expected. Brooke was at the Front Desk when we arrived and very pleasant and accommodating. Had phone issues with no connection when trying to book the room; Brooke saved the day and took our reservation to hold the room for us after several disconnected and dropped calls.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSByron, Beruk Lemma - Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
I would to first thank you for taking the time to write this review! Oh yes i remember. The phone signal that day was terrible! But I am so glad that I was able to atleast get your name and save a room for you. Here at the Comfort Suites Byron, we are located right off the exit but positioned in a way that the hotel isn't facing the highway that way it won't disturb our guests. We hope to see again the next time you are in the area. Safe travels!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We were coming home from Tampa and the rainstorms were terrible. Stopped at this hotel.
Convenient to 75. Lots of fast food restaurants.
Free breakfast Personnel were very friendly Wonderful hot shower.

Room Tip: Rooms have large screen tv. Our room had a king size bed and a sofa. Free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSByron, Beruk Lemma - Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you so much for writing this review. It really helps us determine how we performed. As well as learn our strengths and weakness. We loved having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

While we travel this stretch of 75 five or six times a year, we never stayed at this hotel before. It was quite nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was hard, but most all hotel beds are in my opinion. At least it didn't sag! My only complain was the multiple electronics outlet was unplugged and I didn't want to hassle with getting to the outlet to plug it in. A light was also unplugged, but this is a minor issue overall. Byron was a good choice, a little quieter than some of the other stops down the road. And we found a very good Mexican Restaurant, Casa Mexico. I will review that next.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSByron, Beruk Lemma - Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
On behalf of my entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this review. We really appreciate it! I am glad you choose us and even happier we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have faced regarding some of the electronics being unplugged in your room. Rest assure that i will bring this up on our next housekeeping meeting so that other guest do not face the same inconvenience. We really hope you stay with us again. And your right, Casa Mexico is an amazing restaurant, my personal favorite. Till we see you again, safe travels!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

During a recent 1,000 mile road trip with two young children ages 5 and 2 we decided 12 hours in the van was enough so we decided to stay overnight in Bryon, GA. We did a quick Google search and found this to have the highest review scores out of all of the hotels in the area even though it was half the price of some of the others. The rooms were huge with two queen beds that were extremely comfortable and a separate living room area with what looked to be a pull out couch. The rooms had refrigerators and microwaves and the hot breakfast was great. You can't beat a good nights sleep on a comfortable bed, soft towels, great breakfast and very nice employees after a long 12 hours on the road. We had such a nice stay we repeated it on the trip home when we found yet another Comfort Inn in Paducah, KY with almost similar reviews. Until this trip we always stayed in Holiday Inn Express locations but based on the Google Reviews we gave Comfort Suites a try and they will now be on the top of our list.

Room Tip: Google listed the price at $88. I think their price was actually $95 but they match google with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSByron, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Byron, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review! As you mentioned all our rooms come with a microwave, refrigerator, and a pull sofa that is divided with a partial barrier from the beds. I am very happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and that Comfort Suites is now on top of your list, that is a real honor for us. Please stop by the next time you are in the area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Byron

Address: 103 Dunbar Rd Exit 149, Byron, GA 31008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Byron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Byron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Byron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Byron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.