We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and Lunch Teriffic Taste Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steak 'n Shake

Steak 'n Shake
3370 Buford Drive, Buford, GA 30519
+1 678-804-4331
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 195 Restaurants in Buford
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Breakfast and Lunch Teriffic Taste Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

In the past two weeks we dined at our local Steak & Shake twice .

The first time we had one of their Steakburgers and Fries It was as good as it gets for this traditional fare. We usually prefer Five Guys for Burgers but Steak and Shake has a slight edge flavor wise. Burger was about Six Bucks but worth the price.

We had their all you can eat $3.99 pancake breakfast today. Great coffee, great service and the best pancakes I've had in a while. At almost half the Ihop price, the pancakes just about floated off the plate they were so light and fluffy. We will return to try their skillet breakfasts in the future.. Great value great taste.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    5
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee,
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Very good Shakes!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Love the Shakes, very tasty and filling, The food was ok, but the shakes are worth the trip. I had a Burger that was very thin mostly all bun, but the Chili was good when I put it on top of my burger to fill in the bun.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio City
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Consistently the best fast food burgers available”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I've been eating at Steak and Shake's since I was a child and at the Buford location since it opened. Always the same delicious and thin burger patties. Living in LA I ALWAYS look forward to my Steak and Shake "fix". Enjoy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, Georgia
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stoped in after the mall and the food and service was great

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great shake & hamburger.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Just good old fashion shake and burger. Diner type service.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 'n Shake also viewed

 

Been to Steak 'n Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steak 'n Shake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.