We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome for your pig fix” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Praise the Lard BBQ

Praise the Lard BBQ
1350 Buford Hwy NE, Buford, GA 30518
770-402-0626
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 190 Restaurants in Buford
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome for your pig fix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I thoroughly enjoy going to PTL. They have THE best BBQ I have ever put in my mouth. The brisket is off the chart and the collards are spot on. Get yourself there- you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    13
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Delicious Local BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have eaten here twice since moving to the area. This has got to be one of the best BBQ's in the area. We have experienced nothing but excellent service each time we ate here. Sides are always different, depending on the season. There are several different sauces to choose from, I like the sweet & tangy sauce the best.

Each time we have been in, the owner has always stopped by our table to chat for a minute and to let us know he appreciates our business. If you're looking for a relaxed atmosphere with great food, stop in and check it out. We noticed they are now open 5 days a week now.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Up in Smoke”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Smokey smell hits you at the door. The food was excellent. The ribs fell off the bone. A wide selection of BBQ sauces. All the sides are make from scratch. The employee are very friendly and will let you sample the sides to make sure you will like them.

GA Gamecocks

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Pleasantly surprised.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had heard good things about the restaurant and finally decided to check it our. So glad we did! The pork was super moist and well seasoned. The sides were prepared fresh and were excellent! Definitely will be making return trips for more BBQ!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great barbecue!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I was new to the area and drove by this place and the name caught my attention. I did not even need barbecue sauce, which is a great sign for me. The barbecue flavor of the meat was awesome, and that's rather hard to find around here. The meat was not dry at all and the portions were plentiful. Definitely a new favorite barbecue place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Praise the Lard BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Praise the Lard BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Praise the Lard BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.