We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Variety” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mall of Georgia

Mall of Georgia
Buford Drive, GA S.R. 20, Buford, GA 30519
678-482-8788
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 Attractions in Buford
Type: Malls, Shopping
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Mall of Georgia®, we know what our shoppers want. Featuring Nordstrom, Belk, Dillard's, jcpenney and Macy*s, plus more than 225 local, national and international stores offering everything from women’s and children’s apparel to jewelry and home electronics. Mall of Georgia’s retail roster includes shops such as Apple, A|X Armani Exchange, Brighton Collectibles, Coach, H&M, and J. Crew –all in a welcoming, climate-controlled indoor shopping and outdoor entertainment complex like no other. We offer a variety of exciting dining options from sit-down restaurants such as P.F. Chang’s China Bistro and Ruby Tuesday, to grab-and-go choices including Chick-fil-A, Checkers and Taco Bell. Mall of Georgia serves the nearby communities of Buford, Sugar Hill, Suwanee, Gainesville, and Lawrenceville, and is conveniently located off I-85 and Exit 115 (GA 20).
Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Really enjoyed the diversity of shopping, as well as attractions.
Shopping included Outdoor stores, Christian book stores,
Electronics, and great restaraunts. I reccomend the Movie
Tavern a couple of exits south on I-85. Movie theatre restaraunt
fitted with servers while you watch the most current movies AT
LESS THAN movie theatre prices. The entire menu is
competitive or lower than other theatres on candy, popcorn,
and beverages also.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    28
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Havelock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A large mall with great stores”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a beautiful mall with lots of stores (including a Nordstrom), food court, merry-go-round, and lots of parking. Most of the second floor of the mall is carpeted. I walked both floors with my cousin and enjoyed the variety of stores.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Big Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Big Mall with lots of stores to spend your money in. Crowds were medium with no large groups of teens trolling around.Lots of good places to eat surrounding the mall but not so much in the mall other than typical mall "food court" staples.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great mall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Mall of Georgia is fantastic. We spent 2-1/2 hours there, and never even got into the "meat" of the mall---that's how big and engaging it is!
There is an outdoor area that looks like a charming little village instead of a mall. It has an ampitheater, and the Friday night that we were there, a band was playing.
Then you go inside and find the food court right there. I loved the choiced of food there.
Even an Old Navy is in this mall.
The one thing to note is that it is very difficult to find from the main road. You wouldn't think so, given its size, but it is covered by shops right at the street that block the view. I believe it's on the north side of the street (Not sure, though). Just keep looking through the shops, and you'll find it. Our GPS didn't really get us there exactly, maybe because the mall is so huge.
If you like malls, I know you'll really like this one.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The Mall of Georgia is one of the greats.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Mall of Georgia is huge! Great stores are located here. You have Macy's, Belk's and the upscale Nordstrom's as huge anchor stores. The interior of the mall has a sort of a Georgia natural history theme which is very unusual. The mall has a nice food court, theater, even a merry go round for the kids. Also located here are a few upscale restaurants, such as PF Changs. Parking never seems to be a problem and security is always present. The Mall has a nice interactive fountain where in the summer, kids and families enjoy frolicking and playing. Everyone will enjoy the Mall of Georgia.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mall of Georgia also viewed

 

Been to Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mall of Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.