We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Pretty Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites Buford

Save Saved
You added Country Inns & Suites Buford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inns & Suites Buford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1395 Mall Of Georgia Blvd NE, Buford, GA 30519   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Buford
1 review
“Overall Pretty Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

My family of four stayed at this hotel during Thanksgiving, and overall it was pretty decent. The hotel was very clean, the bathrooms were well kept in our suite, the beds were comfortable, but the pull - out couch was terrible. They gave plenty of extra blankets but the heat stayed low even though I tried to turn it up.


We paid $130/night since it was a holiday so that is why I gave it a lower score on value.

The front desk people were accommodating and the free breakfast was decent. There was some decent fruit and for a free breakfast it did the job. I think the room itself was very comfortable and aesthetically pleasing.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinn_buford, Owner at Country Inns & Suites Buford, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    15
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
7
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Comfortable, clean and convenient location for an on the fly business trip. We were late or should I say early morning arrivals, just enough time for a comfortable rest and shower before hitting the road again but we did get in the tail end of the breakfast and surprisingly it was very good, with a good varied selection and comfy warm to start another long day on the road.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a nice property and the folks were very helpful as we were a very late arrival. You don't have to use a night window which I like. I understand folks that use them bit being able to talk to someone face to face is nice.

The breakfast was very good actually with hot food and a nice selection of fruits and pastries. They had eggs and sausage and waffles if you wanted them.

We enjoyed our very brief stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We spent the weekend here for my Boyfriend's birthday. We were very pleased.
Room was very clean. Hotel is in walking distance to restaurants and the Mall of Ga.
We didnt partake of free breakfast bc we slept in.
Price could've been a little better since the competition is fierce.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable, clean, and convenient to shops, restaurants, and Lake Lanier. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was tasteful and clean. This was my second visit and will return again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed one night here in August to visit family. The area is loaded with shopping and most any food you may crave. Mall of Ga is only a mile or so away, easy on and off from I 85. The area is away from most traffic on the main road which makes for a quiet stay. Staff friendly, rooms clean, all in all a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinn_buford, Director of Sales at Country Inns & Suites Buford, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Double E.

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel that we usually use when we come to the area to visit family was booked and since we have had positive experiences with Country Inn and Suites in the past we decided to stay at the one in Buford. We were very pleased with our spacious and well appointed room, with the location away from the busy traffic and mall and the friendly and professional staff. The breakfast was excellent. We will plan to stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inns & Suites Buford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites Buford

Address: 1395 Mall Of Georgia Blvd NE, Buford, GA 30519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Buford
#5 Business Hotel in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites Buford 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Carlson, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inns & Suites Buford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Buford
Country Inns & Suites Buford Hotel Buford
Country Inn Buford
Buford Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites Buford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.