We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whirlwind trip and very nice way stop!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1395 Mall Of Georgia Boulevard, Buford, GA 30519   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Whirlwind trip and very nice way stop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Comfortable, clean and convenient location for an on the fly business trip. We were late or should I say early morning arrivals, just enough time for a comfortable rest and shower before hitting the road again but we did get in the tail end of the breakfast and surprisingly it was very good, with a good varied selection and comfy warm to start another long day on the road.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghromero3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11vishal, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Your visit with us was our pleasure and glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the nice reviews. We hope you come back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Franklin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is a nice property and the folks were very helpful as we were a very late arrival. You don't have to use a night window which I like. I understand folks that use them bit being able to talk to someone face to face is nice.

The breakfast was very good actually with hot food and a nice selection of fruits and pastries. They had eggs and sausage and waffles if you wanted them.

We enjoyed our very brief stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack37069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11vishal, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Your stay with us is important to us. We thank you for the good reviews, but we do hope you will consider staying with us again some time in the future. Your happiness with your stay with us is our main concern. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We spent the weekend here for my Boyfriend's birthday. We were very pleased.
Room was very clean. Hotel is in walking distance to restaurants and the Mall of Ga.
We didnt partake of free breakfast bc we slept in.
Price could've been a little better since the competition is fierce.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JetsetMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11vishal, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sending in reviews on our motel. Our first desire is that our guests have a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Comfortable, clean, and convenient to shops, restaurants, and Lake Lanier. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was tasteful and clean. This was my second visit and will return again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rossgool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11vishal, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great reviews. We do hope your stay with us was a restful one. We appreciate your kindness and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed one night here in August to visit family. The area is loaded with shopping and most any food you may crave. Mall of Ga is only a mile or so away, easy on and off from I 85. The area is away from most traffic on the main road which makes for a quiet stay. Staff friendly, rooms clean, all in all a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinn_buford, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Double E.

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel that we usually use when we come to the area to visit family was booked and since we have had positive experiences with Country Inn and Suites in the past we decided to stay at the one in Buford. We were very pleased with our spacious and well appointed room, with the location away from the busy traffic and mall and the friendly and professional staff. The breakfast was excellent. We will plan to stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11vishal, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Thank you for the great reviews. We hope you did enjoy your stay with us. And yes, this is a busy area with a lot of restaurants and shopping available. We also hope you will return to visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Had a block of rooms held for wedding guests when our son got married at the end of April 2013. This hotel was very clean, the staff were so very helpful and friendly, the continental breakfast was even good! The suites were roomy and updated, and our rooms were close by one another! Indoor pool and very helpful when we needed more pillows and sheets for the sofa bed! Great place, we really enjoyed every aspect of it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinn_buford, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Laurie D.

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the quick service was appreciated. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buford
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford / Mall of Georgia
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia

Address: 1395 Mall Of Georgia Boulevard, Buford, GA 30519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buford
#4 Business Hotel in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Buford Hotel Buford
Country Inns And Suites Buford
Country Inn Buford
Buford Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing