We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Safe and Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites Buford

Save Saved
You added Country Inns & Suites Buford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inns & Suites Buford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1395 Mall Of Georgia Blvd NE, Buford, GA 30519   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Buford
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Safe and Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was visiting a church conference over a weekend and choose this hotel for value and location. The hotel was very clean, safe and the staff were fantastic. They were always ready to help and acknowledge me every time I passed by the desk. The breakfast was fantastic and the host was always cleaning and refreshing food. The room was quiet and the heater worked wonderful while I was visiting. Thank you for being my home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinn_buford, Front Office Manager at Country Inns & Suites Buford, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Sunny JaxFL,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean, safe property and were able to take advantage of our great breakfast. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    15
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
7
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lizella
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we are Carlton members and had enough points to get a free stay! This was a shopping Girl's weekend for me, my 2 daughters, and Grandma to the Mall of Georgia!

When we checked in the lady checking us in was super friendly! I can't remember her name but I do remember she was the Assistant Manager. I noticed she wasn't just friendly to us (customers) but to her Co-worker's!

This hotel is located right across the street from the mall with tons of shopping & eating places around!

Breakfast had the basic stuff of waffles, eggs, bagels, etc, but I did notice one thing extra at this Country Inn & Suites.....they used REAL plates, glasses, utensils, etc. No paper or styrofoam plates, plastic utensils, or plastic cups. That might be a minor thing, but it did make you feel like you were in a Ritzy hotel!

My girls used the pool & hot tub which they thoroughly enjoyed and they were provided towels there so they didn't have to use room towels.

Overall, this was a pleasant experience, and we would definitley stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinn_buford, Front Office Manager at Country Inns & Suites Buford, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Melanie A.,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our polite staff and were able to take advantage of our great breakfast. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We really enjoyed the stay at Country Inns & Suites. The staff was extremely nice. The motel provided everything we needed and then some. We really enjoyed the hot breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My family has stayed at Country Inn & Suites at the Mall of Ga. several times. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are great and my granddaughters love the indoor pool! I stay here everytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Impressive, for a reasonable price hotel. Our first stay at Country Inn & Suites, and we were blown away by the exceptionally clean and spacious bedroom. The bed and linen were wonderfully comfortable, and the wood furniture in the room gave us the warm feeling of home. The housekeepers were attentive and professional - did a great job in keeping our bathroom and bedroom clean. The daily breakfast buffet was lovely - good spread of choices and deliciously prepared. Hotel staffs, both front-desk and supports, were very friendly and extremely helpful. They showed a lot of pride in their work. (Great job ... Keep it up!)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinn_buford, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites Buford, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Carroll,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the new furniture we installed during our renovation this summer and were able to take advantage of our great breakfast. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to stay with us again.

Andrew Wolf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were moved there from another hotel due to overbooking, and Country Inn was able to accommodate us quickly and with their coupon it made it a overall perfect choice. We where working on a deal that landed us in Georgia and kept us comfortable until we moved into our new home a week later. Excellent service with excellent rates! We will definitely be back to even say Hi and will recommend to colleagues and friends!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinn_buford, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites Buford, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Amber,
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us during your move and we wish you well in your new home. Come back and see us any time!

Andrew Wolf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Every time....no complaints! Great location near the Mall of Georgia, many restaurants nearby--Mimi's is one of my favorites. Well kept property, clean room and bath. Always had enough towels and toiletries. Pretty decent price too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinn_buford, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites Buford, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your continued business. We really appreciate having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inns & Suites Buford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites Buford

Address: 1395 Mall Of Georgia Blvd NE, Buford, GA 30519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Buford
#5 Business Hotel in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites Buford 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Carlson, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inns & Suites Buford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Buford
Country Inns & Suites Buford Hotel Buford
Country Inn Buford
Buford Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites Buford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.