We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Safe and Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1395 Mall Of Georgia Boulevard, Buford, GA 30519   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Safe and Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was visiting a church conference over a weekend and choose this hotel for value and location. The hotel was very clean, safe and the staff were fantastic. They were always ready to help and acknowledge me every time I passed by the desk. The breakfast was fantastic and the host was always cleaning and refreshing food. The room was quiet and the heater worked wonderful while I was visiting. Thank you for being my home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinn_buford, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Sunny JaxFL,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean, safe property and were able to take advantage of our great breakfast. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    37
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
42
15
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lizella
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we are Carlton members and had enough points to get a free stay! This was a shopping Girl's weekend for me, my 2 daughters, and Grandma to the Mall of Georgia!

When we checked in the lady checking us in was super friendly! I can't remember her name but I do remember she was the Assistant Manager. I noticed she wasn't just friendly to us (customers) but to her Co-worker's!

This hotel is located right across the street from the mall with tons of shopping & eating places around!

Breakfast had the basic stuff of waffles, eggs, bagels, etc, but I did notice one thing extra at this Country Inn & Suites.....they used REAL plates, glasses, utensils, etc. No paper or styrofoam plates, plastic utensils, or plastic cups. That might be a minor thing, but it did make you feel like you were in a Ritzy hotel!

My girls used the pool & hot tub which they thoroughly enjoyed and they were provided towels there so they didn't have to use room towels.

Overall, this was a pleasant experience, and we would definitley stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinn_buford, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Melanie A.,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our polite staff and were able to take advantage of our great breakfast. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We really enjoyed the stay at Country Inns & Suites. The staff was extremely nice. The motel provided everything we needed and then some. We really enjoyed the hot breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11vishal, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
It is always nice to hear good things from a customer. Your stay with us was our pleasure. We do hope you enjoyed a restful and peaceful stay with us. Thank you for your reviews, and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My family has stayed at Country Inn & Suites at the Mall of Ga. several times. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are great and my granddaughters love the indoor pool! I stay here everytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11vishal, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Your stay here is important to us, and we are very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay here. Reviews are important. We read them all. It has been a while, but we are responding now to let you know how much we appreciate your feedback. We also hope you will visit with us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Impressive, for a reasonable price hotel. Our first stay at Country Inn & Suites, and we were blown away by the exceptionally clean and spacious bedroom. The bed and linen were wonderfully comfortable, and the wood furniture in the room gave us the warm feeling of home. The housekeepers were attentive and professional - did a great job in keeping our bathroom and bedroom clean. The daily breakfast buffet was lovely - good spread of choices and deliciously prepared. Hotel staffs, both front-desk and supports, were very friendly and extremely helpful. They showed a lot of pride in their work. (Great job ... Keep it up!)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinn_buford, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Carroll,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the new furniture we installed during our renovation this summer and were able to take advantage of our great breakfast. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to stay with us again.

Andrew Wolf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were moved there from another hotel due to overbooking, and Country Inn was able to accommodate us quickly and with their coupon it made it a overall perfect choice. We where working on a deal that landed us in Georgia and kept us comfortable until we moved into our new home a week later. Excellent service with excellent rates! We will definitely be back to even say Hi and will recommend to colleagues and friends!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinn_buford, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Amber,
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us during your move and we wish you well in your new home. Come back and see us any time!

Andrew Wolf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Every time....no complaints! Great location near the Mall of Georgia, many restaurants nearby--Mimi's is one of my favorites. Well kept property, clean room and bath. Always had enough towels and toiletries. Pretty decent price too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinn_buford, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your continued business. We really appreciate having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buford
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta / Buford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia

Address: 1395 Mall Of Georgia Boulevard, Buford, GA 30519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buford
#3 Business Hotel in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Buford Hotel Buford
Country Inns And Suites Buford
Country Inn Buford
Buford Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.