We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economy and Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites Buford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inns & Suites Buford to your Saves list
Country Inns & Suites Buford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1395 Mall Of Georgia Blvd NE, Buford, GA 30519   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Buford
Lancaster, PA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Economy and Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is my second time at a Country Inns & Suites. These inns are not only a great bargain but provide the weary travel with some nice touches of luxury. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the rooms are so quiet. There were 60 high school students staying the same time as us and we did not hear them. The breakfast buffet was also delicious and the staff kept it stocked.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11vishal, Owner at Country Inns & Suites Buford, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Your happiness with your stay with us is of utmost importance to us. We appreciate the great comments you gave us on your March 26, 2012 review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We want to take this opportunity to let you know we have finished our renovations this year in 2014. We think you will be happy with the changes and hope you come stay with us again soon. Thank you very much for the great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    24
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
9
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Friendly staff. My room was clean. The bed was little on the hard side but the linens were very nice. Fabulous location next to the Mall of Georgia. The breakfast bar was good with a lot to choose from. I really like this particular chain of hotels and will continue to stay with them as often as I can.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinn_buford, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites Buford, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location close the the mall. Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites.

Andrew Wolf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rural Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

Strong odor of bleach upon checking in. Two children's toys on the nightstand and an eyebrow pencil on the floor evidenced an absence of attention to cleanliness. The same class room is 32 dollars a night cheaper in other locations. The breakfast was horrible.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinn_buford, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites Buford, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
I am very sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations during your stay with us. We do not normally use bleach while cleaning our rooms so I will definitely double check where the bleach odor may have come from and how the items found in your room were overlooked. Our housekeepers take pride in their cleanliness and attention to detail so I apologize for this oversight. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience, so I would be happy to discuss any suggestions you may have for our breakfast or other departments. Please feel free to call me personally at the hotel 770-271-1441 or you can email me at cx_bfod@countryinns.com. We appreciate your feedback.

Andrew Wolf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, tn
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Rented 20 rooms and not one complaint. Very Clean, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Breakfast was good. Kind of hard to find but located in the Mall of Georgia area. Lots of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11vishal, Owner at Country Inns & Suites Buford, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
We are so glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your stay here. Feedback is an important tool that helps us understand if there are things we need to take care of to make our guests stays better. Your comments are appreciated. It was been a while since your Dec. 13, 2011 review, but we wanted to take this opportunity to let you know we always read all of our reviews. We also wanted to let you know we finished our motel renovations this year, 2014. We hope you will come back to stay with us again soon. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011 via mobile

We have no complaints, and would stay here again. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was standard. While the hotel seemed older, it was very clean. Our suite at Country Inn and Suites was about $45 less than one of the newer in the area. As long as it's clean, I would rather stay here and save some money.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11vishal, Owner at Country Inns & Suites Buford, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Our guests are our primary focus. We want all of our guests to have a peaceful and enjoyable stay with us. We know it has been a while since your Nov. 28, 2011 review, but we want to let you know we read all of our reviews. We want to also take this opportunity to let you know we have finished our motel renovations as of this year, 2014. We think you will be happy with the changes and hope you will return to stay with us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

From check in and out, our stay was pleasant. Rooms quiet and comfy, good shower, great breakfast and close to freeway and shopping. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor has vending machines; 2nd does not
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11vishal, Owner at Country Inns & Suites Buford, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Thank you for the great reviews. We know it has been a while since your Nov 6, 2011 review, but we want you to know how important your reviews are. It is our wish that all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. We wanted to take this opportunity to let you know we finished our renovations in 2014 and think you will be happy with the changes we have made. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

when i will go for bussiness trip i will stay again,thank to manager for excellent service

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11vishal, Owner at Country Inns & Suites Buford, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
It was really our pleasure having you stay with our motel. Reviews are important to us. We read them all. When going through them again, I noticed we had not responded to your comments. I apologize for the late response. We want you to know how important reviews are. Without reviews, we would not know what needed to be taken care of. Thank you for the reviews. Our motel renovations were completed with year, 2014. We think you will like what you see. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inns & Suites Buford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites Buford

Address: 1395 Mall Of Georgia Blvd NE, Buford, GA 30519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buford
#4 Business Hotel in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites Buford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inns & Suites Buford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Buford Hotel Buford
Country Inns And Suites Buford
Country Inn Buford
Buford Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites Buford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.